Tangy Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
So easy and so delicious! Full of flavor. Followed recipe exactly...family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
So EASY!! Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Used 2 boneless pork loin butterly chops (about 8 oz) -- cut them in half so they made 4 servings. 2. Made these in a skillet so I heated the olive oil over medium heat and added the flour-dredged (seasoned with PEPPER ONLY -- there's a lot of salt in the soup mix) chops. Browned on both sides and reduced heat to low-medium. 3. Used Kraft Light Catalina dressing. 4. Added 1 clove of garlic, chopped. 5. Used 1/2-3/4 envelope dry onion mix. 6. Accidentally used an 1/8 c honey lol!! They were too sweet but not actually by a lot. Maybe eyeball half of an 1/8 c (1/16) of honey 7. Added sauce over browned pork chops. Flipped occasionally to make sure they got sauce on both sides. 8. Cooked until the chops were done!! Spooned some sauce on top of each one and served with a green salad. 9. There was about 1/2 c sauce leftover after I generously topped my 4 chops so you could probably make 5-6 2 oz pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Delicious. Simple. Tender. We loved this. Thanks for a great dinner. I'll fix this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Well Mine isnt even cooked yet, but the sauce is so good, I could just go eat it with a spoon! I can think of a dozen other things the sauce would be good for. right now I wish I had french fries to dip in it. I used what honey I had which was prob only about 1/8 cup, but it is a really good local echinacea wildflower and added some great flavor! will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Wow, I admit I didn't think this would be that good, but it was recommended to me by a good and trusted friend! It tastes WAY better than you might think! Great combination of ingredients. I added garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is an easy and very tasty dish that I've already made a couple of times. The only suggestion I would make is that I think there might have been a misprint with the amount of honey used. 1/4 teaspoon wouldn't even add anything to the taste. I used 1/4 cup and if you like honey (as I do!), a scant 1/2 cup isn't too much to use. I also browned the pork tenderloin in a frying pan and added the sauce mixture right into the pan, covered the pan and put it right into the oven - saves some dish washing! I'll continue to make this recipe - thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
An easy way to do this to recude the amount of dishes to wash is to sear the meat in a Le Crueset dutch oven (or similar) on the cooktop, and then you can cover and transfer that right to the oven. I cooked this at 350 degrees on convection roast for 1 hour and it was cooked through perfectly. Unfortunately, I'm going to have to find another recipe for the sauce as we did not like this at all. If you like Russian Dressing, then you will like this. Apparently, my family does not like Russian dressing in the least, and that is all you can taste in this dish. The honey was lost and the onion soup mix seemed to be as well. I gave it 2 stars for the method of cooking and the idea more than anything. the tast of this dish just didn't suit my family's palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very very tasty. Just a few changes, will use a little less onion soup mix the next time. Just a touch salty. I also as the other reader cooked it a little less time and at 360 instead of 375. My sauce started to burn. All in all We loved it. Very easy and meat was as tender as butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
AWESOME! Though, I am not sure how close my finished product was to the intended recipe. I had to use what I had on hand in the pantry. I used light Catalina salad dressing, omitted the honey, and threw in about 2 T. of dijon mustard for a kick. I also only cooked it about an hour because I was afraid of it drying out. It was absolutely DELICIOUS and loved by the entire family. They all said this was a definite keeper and to "PLEASE make it again mom." Thanks for the great idea...plus...it was EASY, EASY, EASY! A huge bonus for a mom of 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was AWESOME!!! Who would have thought Russian dressing could add this much flavor? The sauce was wonderful and I used the leftovers for sandwiches. This is becoming a weekly request at my house and I'll be trying variations with chicken soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States