Tangy Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Wowza. I cut the sweet potatos into fries. The first indication that this was the ride side dish for the evening was the awesome aroma that filled my kitchen. I understood from the get-go that these are baked, not fried, so they are not hard and crunchy. But the flavor and the fact that these are way more healthy than fried french fries keeps these on my "must" list. I served with a side of aioli sauce. Nice and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I'm rating this for my hubby. He loved these. If you have problems with them sticking, just bake them on parchment paper! That solves the problem. I made him just one small sweet potato cut in medallion slices. Rather than measure out the adjustments in exact proportions, I just used all the ingredients to eye but following the directions as written. He loved them and wants them again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These were delicious! I cut mine into fries rather than wedges. My husband even ate and enjoyed them though he has told me many times he doesn't like like sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Good recipe!!! Instead of wedges, I cut them into 1/4 inch thick slices and cooked them on a veggie screen on the grill at 375 degrees for 15 min. then turned and continued cooking another 5 minutes. The seasoning is just right and even folks who don't think they like sweet potatoes will eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious recipe! I also cut the potatoes into french fries and I used a some Greek Oregano with Feta dressing (since I didn't have regular Italian) and it was very tasty! I took the suggestion of another and used the parchment paper...good recommendation! Served with some Chipotle dipping sauce...mmmm delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Was the first time for this recipe, I crinkle cut the fries and baked as directed, even got great caramelization that added an added taste. Our guest who never had them before loved them so much, they had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These easy to make sweet potatoes are a great snack! I'll be making these again soon! If you want an interesting flavor to compliment the potatoes, add a sprinkle of chilotle pepper seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
There were good! The only problem I had was that my fries stuck to the pan because of the melted parmesan cheese....a small sacrafice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I did a simple variation of this recipe when I combined the Tangy Italian dressing, Parmesean Cheese, Garlic powder and pepper in a glass baking dish and mixed it all up into a slurry. I pre-cooked the potatoes in the Microwave, then sliced them into wedges or large fries. I then coated them in the dressing mix, and placed them onto a preheated BBQ grill along with the meat I was cooking at that time. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States