Tangy Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These were delicious! I cut mine into fries rather than wedges. My husband even ate and enjoyed them though he has told me many times he doesn't like like sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Wowza. I cut the sweet potatos into fries. The first indication that this was the ride side dish for the evening was the awesome aroma that filled my kitchen. I understood from the get-go that these are baked, not fried, so they are not hard and crunchy. But the flavor and the fact that these are way more healthy than fried french fries keeps these on my "must" list. I served with a side of aioli sauce. Nice and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These easy to make sweet potatoes are a great snack! I'll be making these again soon! If you want an interesting flavor to compliment the potatoes, add a sprinkle of chilotle pepper seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I'm rating this for my hubby. He loved these. If you have problems with them sticking, just bake them on parchment paper! That solves the problem. I made him just one small sweet potato cut in medallion slices. Rather than measure out the adjustments in exact proportions, I just used all the ingredients to eye but following the directions as written. He loved them and wants them again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These didn't not come out for me very well. I tried them in the oven on a pan covered with foil and they stuck to the foil - even with the foil oiled. Took them off the foil and they finished okay. Finished the batch by frying. You really have to watch them or they will burn. Part of the problem was that I couldn't get an even cut because the sweet potato is hard. They were okay, but not great and Huny didn't give me a thumb's up to keep them on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I did a simple variation of this recipe when I combined the Tangy Italian dressing, Parmesean Cheese, Garlic powder and pepper in a glass baking dish and mixed it all up into a slurry. I pre-cooked the potatoes in the Microwave, then sliced them into wedges or large fries. I then coated them in the dressing mix, and placed them onto a preheated BBQ grill along with the meat I was cooking at that time. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Good recipe!!! Instead of wedges, I cut them into 1/4 inch thick slices and cooked them on a veggie screen on the grill at 375 degrees for 15 min. then turned and continued cooking another 5 minutes. The seasoning is just right and even folks who don't think they like sweet potatoes will eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Pretty good. Lined a pan with parchment paper and cut them into fries. Put them on a low broil for a couple minutes at the end to crisp them up. No soggy fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really just didn't care for these. People ate them but I got the feeling they were just trying to be polite. Probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States