Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I decided to try this as I had all of the ingredients on hand and it looked fairly easy to prepare. Only change I made was that I used brown sugar (about 3 TBS.) and used garlic cloves (2) in place of the garlic powder. This turned out so tender and YUMMY! Next time I think I will add some carrots and baby potatoes to the crock pot for a one pan meal! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Sweet & Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This pork roast recipe was very simple to put together. I stuck very closely to the recipe and we thought it made a delicious meal. I used fresh garlic and apple balsamic vinegar instead of wine vinegar. I substituted honey for the sugar as I had some I wanted to finish. I also had about a half a (smallish) jar of applesauce to finish so I added that to the crockpot too. I doubled the sauce because of the size pork roast I used. At the end, I added corn starch mixed with water to the juices left; transferred them to a saucepan and let it reduce until it was a nice consistency. That was really the crowning touch to the roast pork. Delicious. I cooked it on high for close to 5 hours. It was fall-apart tender. Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was a very moist easy pork roast. The tastes were very mellow but it went well with the stuffed potatoes. Will probably make again as it is an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
It was really good my kids husband and my in laws really loved the flavor of the mets and how tender it was ... Specially my father in law who has a hard time eatting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easiest and most delicious roast ever! Not sure. How previous guest rated its 3 when she changed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Best roast I've ever made! Followed recipe exactly except doubled the garlic. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a hit! I was looking for something simple to do with my crock pot, pork loin, and what I had on hand, and this fit the bill! Once I made it, everyone ate it readily, and used the juices to put over top of everything else on their plates (green beans and mashed potatoes.) I love the onions on the bottom, they create a nice barrier to keep the roast from drying out. ;) Thanks for a great recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We like this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this while on vacation at the beach with my entire family, thinking it would be something simple and good to eat healthwise. Every single person at the table LOVED this pork...even the 9 year old who we have to talk into eating everything, went back for seconds! Moist, tangy, savory...perfect! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States