Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great weeknight recipe! I used white wine vinegar because I didn't have any red wine vinegar. It was still very good but I would recommend cutting down on the sugar a little if you use that substitution. I served over egg noodles. The whole family loved it and made left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Absolutely awesome! My entire family loved this recipe! The pork was so tender, it fell apart. I doubled the marinade and added more garlic powder. Also added whole baby carrots and made it a stew. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Not spectacular. Made it twice--once as directed and it was too bland. Tripled the ingredients the next time and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECkate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My husband and friends absolutely love this - even better than pulled pork. I buy the whole pork loin when it comes on sale for $1.88 a pound, divide into three roasts and freeze the other two. I omit the salt and cut the sugar down a bit. I also choose to double the sauce recipe. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made it as is. Family loved it. One of my kids is going through a season of "I don't eat pork," and he even liked it. Goes very well with a French version of scalloped potatoes that one of our French friends made. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! We cooked our home grown pork roast following the recipe and it was very tender and packed full of flavor! Will use this recipe many times! Both of my kids also enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I followed the original recipe except that since my pork loin was 4lbs I made 1 1/2 times the liquid recipe. I cooked it for 6 1/2 hours on low and my roast was extremely dry. I think if you're using a pork loin I'd cut way back on the cooking time but next time I make this I'm going to use a boneless pork shoulder which has a lot more fat and is better suited to the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
very flavourable. I found it to be a little salty, but my boyfriend loved it and devoured it. Since I made it for him, it was a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good flavor, and cooking it in the slow cooker made a tougher roast very tender. I added a little white wine that I needed to use up, otherwise made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I thought it was bland and had a very unappealing aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States