Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Absolutely the easiest, most flavorful Pork Roast we have ever eaten. I cooked it for six hours, two hours in to the cooking I added baby red potatoes I had cut in half, I threw in 3cups of baby carrots too! Then I made gravy from the leftover juices,Yum! My wife rated my cooking a full 10 points! We are both very impressed. Definitely a keeper in my recipe file! Thanks "K" you made me look soooo good in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
dry and little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made it in the pressure cooker and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe! My dinner table was never so quiet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bardoc61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Florida, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was just OK, nothing that I would make again. I didn't care for the vinegar smell or taste (and I only added 2 Tbsp instead of the 3 in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I have fixed it many times and my entire family loves it. Tangy flavor and very juicy. The pork just fall apart. Put over top of mashed potatoes or on a bun. Outstanding, hardy meal for my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Three steps is about my limit - and this fit the bill! Seriously about 10 minutes to get it into the slow cooker. I don't normally like a lot of onions in my meals and figured I'd put in the whole onion, as called for, and toss most of it when it came time to dish up. But the onions turned out to be just as good as the pork. Very sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great weeknight recipe! I used white wine vinegar because I didn't have any red wine vinegar. It was still very good but I would recommend cutting down on the sugar a little if you use that substitution. I served over egg noodles. The whole family loved it and made left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Absolutely awesome! My entire family loved this recipe! The pork was so tender, it fell apart. I doubled the marinade and added more garlic powder. Also added whole baby carrots and made it a stew. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Not spectacular. Made it twice--once as directed and it was too bland. Tripled the ingredients the next time and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECkate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States