Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good! Like the sweetness of the sauce - not overly sweet with a hint of tang. The roast turned out so tender and moist. Great flavours with minimal ingredients - my kind of recipe! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Was very excited to try this recipe so even more disappointed that it didn't turn out. Followed the directions exactly and ended up with a roast that had no taste! Also, it wasn't completely cooked after 4hrs on high in the slow-cooker so had to throw in the oven to finish cooking. Sliced it and served on buns for sandwiches which were ok, but add to add lots of salt and a cople of condiments to make it edible. Definitely wouldn't want to eat it on its own so won't be making this again. No flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
very good flavor, very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is an amazingly easy and succulent recipe. Since hot pepper sauce is not a staple in our home, I usually substitute a couple of spoonfuls of salsa or picante sauce. Otherwise, I do the recipe as written. Our family loves this served over whole wheat egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe turned out great. I made a few changes to reflect my family's tastes - I chopped up some fresh garlic and ginger, and sprinkled on top. I also rubbed the meat with a Morrocan rub. And I added potatoes, carrots, and red peppers to the crock pot. What an easy and delicious dinnner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe for the most part, but before placing roast in crock pot, I pierced the roast on the fat side 9-10 times, just enough to insert a slice of garlic. I then placed roast in the crock pot, fat side up on top of the onions, added a dozen baby carrots at the perimeter. I added two teaspoons of hot (chinese) mustard and one teaspoon coarse ground horseradish to the sauce. Blended well and poured over the roast and set to low temp on the crock pot. Well liked by all who tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rightmind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I had a feeling there was too much water in this recipe. I should have listened to my instincts. Way too watery! The flavor was OK, my husband and I didn't rant & rave over it. The pork loin was very juicy & tender but that is expected when cooking with a crockpot. Next time I'll use a lot less water, if I do this recipe again. As for ANY crockpot roast recipe, I need to remember that the roast makes it's own juice, so not much water is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
If I hadn't change this alittle I would have given this 5 stars! This is the best recipe I've gotten from this site. What I did differently was I doubled the dry spices and decreased the ketchup & sugar a bit. This was awesome and very very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Could use a little more spice but it is very tender and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States