Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delish! Made it as per the recipe. Definitely use the sauce as 'au jus'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Yum, this recipe is delicious! I made it exactly to the recipe minus the hot sauce because I don't like hot things. It is so good! I made Suzy's Red Mashed Potatoes from this site to go along with it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Great over mashed potatoes and green beans fried with bacon on the side. Everyone loved it. I used a rib roast, and that was a mistake. It was too dry. I will use a rump roast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So delicious and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Bachli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicollet
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made butter and garlic noodles to go with this. I also added a half teaspoon of honey to the hot water mix. Love it, came out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very, very easy to make and the roast was nice and moist. My only change was adding some carrots. I'll also say that I turned on the slow cooker at 7am, set it for 8 hours on low, and we ate at around 6pm. The roast wasn't at all dry or overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I had yet to find a pork recipe that was flavorful and not overly salty. I came home for lunch and to be honest this smelled gross as it was cooking. I crossed my fingers, and when I opened the lid to sneak a bite before dinner I was honestly amazed. This pork roast was so awesome! I have four kids ages 3-12 and even each of them liked it (well, one said he didn't hate it but to me that was a win!). My husband thinks we should try to add water chestnuts in it which may not be a bad idea. Definitely going on my rotation for menu ideas. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherriepierg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this recipe exactly how it was written too, it was so delicious! I love that it was sweet :) I will for sure make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I've made this a few times now, and I feel like it has a Chinese taste to it so I serve it over rice and add egg rolls and noodles to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. There was no flavor left on the meat after cooking- was very bland. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States