Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was ok. My 4 yr old liked it because it was bland. I think it needed garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The roast was really good, but the real surprise was the fantastic lentil soup I made from the remaining juices and pork. To the juices/broth, I added one cup of the shredded pork, then a pound of lentils, with some vegetables. I had the best soup we've ever had. We all decided it was the soy sauce/vinegar combination that made it taste so different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Algona, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This turned out very well. We could either slice the roast for a meal plate or pull apart for sandwiches while adding BBQ sauce. So many serving options with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this for the first time for a Sunday meal. It was SO tender and SO tasty. My family loved it and my husband declared it was the best pork he has ever had. I will keep this one as my standard recipe for pork now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Absolutely the easiest, most flavorful Pork Roast we have ever eaten. I cooked it for six hours, two hours in to the cooking I added baby red potatoes I had cut in half, I threw in 3cups of baby carrots too! Then I made gravy from the leftover juices,Yum! My wife rated my cooking a full 10 points! We are both very impressed. Definitely a keeper in my recipe file! Thanks "K" you made me look soooo good in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
dry and little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made it in the pressure cooker and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe! My dinner table was never so quiet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bardoc61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Florida, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was just OK, nothing that I would make again. I didn't care for the vinegar smell or taste (and I only added 2 Tbsp instead of the 3 in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I have fixed it many times and my entire family loves it. Tangy flavor and very juicy. The pork just fall apart. Put over top of mashed potatoes or on a bun. Outstanding, hardy meal for my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States