Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My husband and friends absolutely love this - even better than pulled pork. I buy the whole pork loin when it comes on sale for $1.88 a pound, divide into three roasts and freeze the other two. I omit the salt and cut the sugar down a bit. I also choose to double the sauce recipe. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made it as is. Family loved it. One of my kids is going through a season of "I don't eat pork," and he even liked it. Goes very well with a French version of scalloped potatoes that one of our French friends made. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! We cooked our home grown pork roast following the recipe and it was very tender and packed full of flavor! Will use this recipe many times! Both of my kids also enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I followed the original recipe except that since my pork loin was 4lbs I made 1 1/2 times the liquid recipe. I cooked it for 6 1/2 hours on low and my roast was extremely dry. I think if you're using a pork loin I'd cut way back on the cooking time but next time I make this I'm going to use a boneless pork shoulder which has a lot more fat and is better suited to the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
very flavourable. I found it to be a little salty, but my boyfriend loved it and devoured it. Since I made it for him, it was a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good flavor, and cooking it in the slow cooker made a tougher roast very tender. I added a little white wine that I needed to use up, otherwise made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I thought it was bland and had a very unappealing aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great recipe and very easy. I spiced it up a little with crushed red pepper which added to the flavor since I noticed that many people said the flavor was lacking. I also cooked it with potatoes and onions and then boiled the sauce down on the stove afterwards which helped to finish cooking the potatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So easy and delicious. Even the hubby told me that it was just phenomenal...which is high praise from him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I tried to follow the recipe word for word but I replaced red wine vinegar with balsamic vinegar and soy sauce with worsterschire sauce, and used half the called for sugar.... It was just ok, and kind of sweet... Definitely no tang. However we did add potatoes and those tasted amazing!! The tenderloin was super tender and moist. As suggested I did boil egg noodles but the sauce was just too sweet I couldn't do it. Some reviews said the recipe was bland I wouldn't call it bland the flavor was subtle but the sweetness was very distinct. If you prefer sweet this is the recipe for , if you prefer spicy keep searching... Also the meat shredded so easily pulled pork sandwich for left overs :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States