Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and thought it was very good. The pork was moist and fell apart as we took it out of the crock pot, and the veggies (I used potatoes, an onion, and baby carrots) had great flavor after cooking in the broth all day. Good, solid four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Solid recipe. Easy to make, picky husband approved. Gravy out of drippings turned out fantastic. Set on low for 8, was already cooked through at 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Horton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good. Too bad I'm not creative enough to know what to make with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We made it tonight, for our Christmas Day dinner. It was awesome!! I'm BIG fan of 'easy recipes', and this could not be much simpler. I also made boiled potatoes, and some fresh/steamed broccoli. Hubby is happy, and he rarely eats pork, but he said it was great! Hooray!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnel Lupini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't change a thing. My wife made gravy with the au jus and we served the pork with roasted rosemary red potatoes and steamed veggies. - Craig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was fantastic! Added potatoes, celery and carrots and some cayenne pepper, it came out wonderful! Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent. A Dash of hot sauce, take this step seriously, I didn't and it was borderline too spicy to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I didn't have any hot sauce on hand, so I skipped it. I kept everything else true to the recipe and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
not good very bland try doubling the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I will definitely make this again. I used a 3 lb roast and made knife slits and fork punctures and used a large spoon to occasionally pour the liquid over. I also flipped the roast midway. I made the recipe as is and used the leftover broth to make a gravy. I made carrots and mashed potatoes on the stovetop and put the gravy over the roast and potatoes. Overall the flavors were amazing and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States