Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Too vinegary. And yes, I followed the recipe to the T. I'll go back to my own braised pork over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyl Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
So good! Drained the liquid and finished with a little sweet bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe except tripled the seasoning. This was really good and I consider it a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Really great. Made it as the recipe called for, even the onions were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This recipe was so easy, tasty, and tender! Since some reviewers complained about the sweetness, I eliminated the sugar altogether (kept the ketchup). Others suggested doubling the spices and flavorings, so I decided to just add everything to taste. The family loved the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is an awesome pork roast recipe! Just loved it and went back for seconds. I read a few other reviews before starting and cut the sugar in half. This still makes it sweet enough. I used a tblsp of ponzu sauce and soy sauce. I used about a tsp of chili garlic sauce for just the right heat. Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! I made very few changes - left out the water, used minced garlic instead of powder, also nearly doubled sauce (less the water). The flavors were great. I poked the roast with a knife a few times to give the sauce a chance to get inside the meat. Ended up cooking it a bit longer 'cuz I was late getting home from work. My husband has declared this a keeper and something I need to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Doubled sauce like so many suggested. And used half balsamic and red wine vinager as well as reduced the sugar. Added baby carrots. Can you say YUM?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I added extra spices, as recommended by several other reviewers. I was really nervous while it was cooking because the smell of onion was overwhelming (so much so that I was certain this meal was going to be terrible), but it tasted great! No overwhelming onion taste at all. My husband, who is terribly picky, said that this was a meal he could eat once a week! You can easily eat it as is, or add barbeque sauce. This will become a frequent meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
The whole family loved this roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States