Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
With a few tweeks, this recipe is a real winner. I followed all the directions as is, except subbing beef broth for the water, however, at the end of the cook time the pork was rather white and bland looking, so I added some worcestershire sauce, let that cook for a little bit, then removed the pork and added (combined prior to adding, in a separate bowl) 2 tbsp of cornstarch and 1/4 cup water to thicken the sauce, then added the pork back in. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I really didn't care for this and most likely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The whole family LOVED it but they all also agree that it should not have sugar in it next time. If it wasn't sweet and only had the tang, it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I thought this was really good. I did add extra garlic powder and added minced garlic since I love the flavor of garlic. It was not overpowering. I also didn't put it in the crockpot but put it in the oven. I took the juice that was in the pan and made an au jus with it to put over the pork when we ate it. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This turned out really good. I decided to double the sauce and sub brown sugar for white and then I realized my red wine vinegar was looking really off so I had to make a last minute adjustment - so I used red wine and white vinegar. I was a little nervous because of the vinegar smell when it was cooking but it turned out really great. The meat had a nice sweetness to it and we really enjoyed it. Next time I think I will throw some veggies in the slow cooker with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I love pork. Thought this was going to be so great.... I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is actually really good. I added peach reserves and some dried peaches. My family loves this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good and easy recipe for quick dinner! I added potatoes to the crock pot to soak in the flavor and make it a full meal. I am not a fan of traditional roasts so the tangy sauce in this recipe really gave it an interesting and different flavor for me! I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe was FABULOUS! I did sub cider vinegar for red wine, since that's what I had on hand. My spouse requested I make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States