Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It is, indeed, tangy. Just a little too tangy for my family, unfortunately. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Added a little bit of Sprite also. Made the veggies (carrots and potatoes) tangy. Needs the full 4 hours. Potatoes were still a little crunchy at 3 and half hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried this and it turned out pretty good, except that 3-4 hours on high totally dried my roast out. It was also a little too sweet for me. I did use balsalmic vinegar, since it was all I had, instead of red wine vinegar. I also used cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce for the same reason. Next time, I will use brown sugar, more cayenne, and no salt. I think you get plenty saltiness from the soy sauce. Overall, great starter recipe and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe instructed and we LOVED it! I wouldnt change a thing. My husband had 2nds and 3rds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made this for a New Year's Eve dinner party, it was ok-not the best, would not make it again. Not really impressed with it. I had to thickened the sauce. I agree that the seasoning and flavor need to be increased for a slow cooker recipe. The pork loin looked like it was boiled (white) I would recommend substituting the water for beef broth and cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is one of my families favorite recipes. We eat it at least once a month. It is super easy to make and I almost always have all the ingredients on hand. If I don't have onions I substitute onion flakes and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
With a few tweeks, this recipe is a real winner. I followed all the directions as is, except subbing beef broth for the water, however, at the end of the cook time the pork was rather white and bland looking, so I added some worcestershire sauce, let that cook for a little bit, then removed the pork and added (combined prior to adding, in a separate bowl) 2 tbsp of cornstarch and 1/4 cup water to thicken the sauce, then added the pork back in. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I really didn't care for this and most likely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The whole family LOVED it but they all also agree that it should not have sugar in it next time. If it wasn't sweet and only had the tang, it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States