Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Loved this! I made it exactly as written and then shredded the pork and put it back in the slow cooker for about an hour. I served it on onion rolls. My husband would not stop raving about this for 4 days and told everybody about it. This will definitely be served again and again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
We really loved this. I only changed a few things, which shouldn't have altered the flavor much. I didn't have an onion, so I used dried diced onion. Instead of sugar, I used Truvia Baking Blend (which is half sugar & half Truvia - used 1/2 the amount as recommended on the bag) just to make it a little healther. I put some oil in a pan & seared both sides of my pork (no idea what cut of pork I used, but it turned out way more awesome than I thought it would). I pulled that out of the pan, then put all of the ingredients in, mixed it & let it warm, then added the pork back in. I had some baby carrots & potatoes to use up, so I put those in as well (diced the potatoes). I didn't have time to slow cook it, so I just put a lid on & simmered for about an hour. We will definitely be making this again. My only complaint is that I didn't have enough sauce. I will probably double next time, so I have more to use as a gravy for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now, and finally am getting around to writing a review. I was reminded of how great this recipe is this weekend while visiting friends -- I had given her the recipe a while back and it has become a favorite of their family's. I have tried using balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and I have to say I prefer that variety just a little better. Adding some fresh garlic is good, and I also typically add baby carrots, cut up potatoes and extra onions. This recipe never fails to garner compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
WOW!!!!!!! Here's the trite phrase, "I hardly ever leave reviews but this I had to" I substituted the Red Wine Vinegar for Balsamic Vinegar and the turn out was AMAZING!!!! I'm new to slow cooking food and tried this for my first pork loin, and was blown away at the yummy taste!! I have grown up eating all kinds of slow cooked meat and this is by far the best I've ever tasted. I even just tried this with tri tip today and still delicious! I am so glad I came across this recipe, I will always use it!! Thank you for such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I added minced garlic, dried parsley, onion powder and garlic powder to my sauce. Cooked it on low for 7 hours and it was falling apart and juicy. Even my picky teenager liked it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My roast was slightly more than 4 lbs, so I doubled everything except the water (1.5 c) and the sugar, which I reduced to 2 tablespoons. After cooking, I removed the liquid from the crockpot and added a cornstarch slurry (4 tablespoons in 1 cup cold water) and thickened the sauce. Once thickened, I mixed with the shredded pork and let sit in the crockpot on warm for 1 hour to allow the flavors to meld. I gave this a 5 but my family only kind of liked it (they're not big pork fans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is good. The only change I made was that I used chicken breasts instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is a very good pork roast. It has a lot of flavor and it is even better the second day after sitting in the juice over night. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good! Like the sweetness of the sauce - not overly sweet with a hint of tang. The roast turned out so tender and moist. Great flavours with minimal ingredients - my kind of recipe! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Was very excited to try this recipe so even more disappointed that it didn't turn out. Followed the directions exactly and ended up with a roast that had no taste! Also, it wasn't completely cooked after 4hrs on high in the slow-cooker so had to throw in the oven to finish cooking. Sliced it and served on buns for sandwiches which were ok, but add to add lots of salt and a cople of condiments to make it edible. Definitely wouldn't want to eat it on its own so won't be making this again. No flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States