Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was so good! Went to make it and realized I was short a few items, so substituted catsup and red wine vinegar for salsa/catalina dressing and apple cider vinegar. Delish! Perfect sweet/spice/tang mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Made it exactly as the recipe said but doubled it. Everyone from 4 year olds to adults loved it. Served it in toasted Panini bread, with the sauce that I separated the fat out of first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I took out the wine and the hot sauce and added worchester sauce and ginger. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I really, really liked this. I used a 2 1/2 pound pork roast that I sprinkled with salt/pepper and browned on all sides. I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used white vinegar, but only two tablespoons. I don't eat sugar, so I used Splenda instead and replaced half the ketchup with sriracha hot sauce (I love spicy). Halfway through cooking time, I added four cups of shredded cabbage. It's was my whole dinner with a side salad. Pork fell apart. I will definitely make this again, but add a little less Splenda...it's my fault I added too much. I'm sure next time it will be five stars! Wonderful...thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I used siracha for the hot sauce and halved the sugar (I always cut the sugar in half, even in desert recipes) I threw in some peeled, quartered potatoes for simplicity at dinnertime. The sauce was delicious and did not suffer from less sugar - in fact I think more sugar would have been too sweet! The potatoes absorbed the flavor and we had a nice gravy for the pork. Made some zucchini for a side. I will make this again. Thanks for a easy flavorful pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
LOVED IT - VERY TASTEY!! - and we are not big pork fans. This pork roast melts in your mouth, moist with a great flavor. Altered the ingredents some, used brown sugar and only 1/2 amount called for, used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine cutting it back to 2 TBSP, 1/4 tsp red pepper in place of black, used fresh garlic and replaced hot pepper sauce with 2 TBSP chilli sauce. I also used Italian shallots for my onions and threw in some carrots. Thickened the sauce to a gravy consistancy which give the whole meal that mmm, mmm, good flavor!! Cooked it on low for 7 hours...perfect!! Will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was not good. I used a pork loin and followed the recipe exactly. It was dry and bland. It was so disappointing after smelling it cook all day. My 6 year old wouldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very good roast! I'm not a big fan of pork but out of the slow cooker with a yummy sauce I start liking it and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
would have given a 4-1/2 if available. This was very good. Different kind of gravy because of the sweetness. But my husband and I really enjoyed it. I browned the roast in skillet w/olive oil before putting into slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe is so easy and delicious. One of the reviews mentioned piercing the roast, before placing it in the crock-pot. I used the fork from a carving set to do that and was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States