Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I have made this so many times since finding it! My husband LOVES it, and the great part is if you have any left overs, it makes a great base for a fantastic Burrito dinner later on in the week! I use brown sugar for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Potter Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I got so many compliments on this it was crazy. I've made it again this morning and have reduced the sugar a bit. If it changes the overall flavor too much, I will report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This was really good! I don't have ketchup so I used barbecue sauce instead. I admit I wasn't a fan of the cooking liquid when I made it but once cooked it was very good. The pork was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I tried this today with some minor changes. I don't keep regular sugar in the house, so I substituted Splenda. In addition, I used minced garlic in place of garlic powder. I also salt and peppered the meat prior to putting it in the crockpot. The meat is very juicy and so tender that it all fell apart, so I just shredded it and served on top of brown rice w/ a side of steamed carrots. I cooked mine on low for 5 hours and then on high for 1 hour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1534

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
very simple and changed nothing, we all loved it. thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Added baby red potatoes at the bottom, onions over that, then the pork roast. Surrounded that with the baby carrots and poured in my mixture. Cooked on high for 2 hours then low for about 3 more. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
The pork itself was very bland and the sauce, we made a gravy from, had too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Was really pleased with how this turned out - much better than expected! However, I did make a few modifications. Instead of white sugar, I used a mixture of brown sugar, honey, and a little apple juice (to taste) for more flavor, which I think made a big difference. Also, for some heat, I used sriracha sauce. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I threw in some baby carrots and a few small potatoes to make it a one-pot meal! I was really pleased and we ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this exactly as stated, but didn't care for it. It was too sweet and bland. Maybe adding more seasoning or using broth instead of water would help, but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delish! Made it as per the recipe. Definitely use the sauce as 'au jus'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States