Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Was really pleased with how this turned out - much better than expected! However, I did make a few modifications. Instead of white sugar, I used a mixture of brown sugar, honey, and a little apple juice (to taste) for more flavor, which I think made a big difference. Also, for some heat, I used sriracha sauce. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I threw in some baby carrots and a few small potatoes to make it a one-pot meal! I was really pleased and we ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this exactly as stated, but didn't care for it. It was too sweet and bland. Maybe adding more seasoning or using broth instead of water would help, but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delish! Made it as per the recipe. Definitely use the sauce as 'au jus'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Yum, this recipe is delicious! I made it exactly to the recipe minus the hot sauce because I don't like hot things. It is so good! I made Suzy's Red Mashed Potatoes from this site to go along with it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Great over mashed potatoes and green beans fried with bacon on the side. Everyone loved it. I used a rib roast, and that was a mistake. It was too dry. I will use a rump roast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So delicious and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Bachli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicollet
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made butter and garlic noodles to go with this. I also added a half teaspoon of honey to the hot water mix. Love it, came out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very, very easy to make and the roast was nice and moist. My only change was adding some carrots. I'll also say that I turned on the slow cooker at 7am, set it for 8 hours on low, and we ate at around 6pm. The roast wasn't at all dry or overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I had yet to find a pork recipe that was flavorful and not overly salty. I came home for lunch and to be honest this smelled gross as it was cooking. I crossed my fingers, and when I opened the lid to sneak a bite before dinner I was honestly amazed. This pork roast was so awesome! I have four kids ages 3-12 and even each of them liked it (well, one said he didn't hate it but to me that was a win!). My husband thinks we should try to add water chestnuts in it which may not be a bad idea. Definitely going on my rotation for menu ideas. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherriepierg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this recipe exactly how it was written too, it was so delicious! I love that it was sweet :) I will for sure make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States