Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This turned out well but the juices were a bit sweeter than I preferred. Next time, I will use less sugar, a more tart vinegar, and more hot sauce. I added potatoes, carrots, celery so it made a whole meal. Goes great with french bread to sop up the juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great with corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Please don't listen to those who say this has no taste. This is delicious! My husband took one bite, looked up at me and said, "This is good!" Made exactly as contributed. The broth was great to have on hand. When the meat was done, I just cooked my egg noodles until they were almost done, removed the meat from the crock, and dumped the noodles right in the broth. I tossed them well, added a bit of butter and even my picky teen raved and went back for seconds. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Awesome I definite have again! I took the suggestions, pierced the roast and doubled the sauce. Only other change I made was instead of hot sauce I cored, seeded and chopped a jalapeno and put it in. This is one of the best recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this on Sunday and was ready for it again by Monday! I Cooked potatoes in the pot with the roast and my wife said they were the best potatoes she has ever eaten. Best 10 minute meal we have had in recent memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Geyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was very good. Very tender and tasty. I made a gravy after meat is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomkins Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We didn't like it at all. Gave it 2 stars because we added potatoes and there's a slight chance that threw it off... but we thought it was very bland and the meat was tough. We won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It was certainly juicy but had absolutely NO flavor. I had to add lots of salt and make a separate sauce to give it some tangy-ness. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
excellent. we cooked with baby potatoes and carrots...pepper could be cut by half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States