Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Outstanding recipe - the whole family loved it, and several do not tend to like slow cooker meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is an easy main dish with a good flavor. The first time I made this I kept to the recipe even though I was skeptical about the sugar. It did end up too sweet for our liking. The second time I only added a tablespoon of the sugar and it ended up much better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent. Only added Worcestershire sauce, beef bouillon and doubled sauce. 1 year old ate more then me! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wow! Awesome flavor! My picky meat eaters LOVED it! I slowed cooked it with the potatoes, carrots and onions, just like the picture. This dish will definitely make it into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was terrific! I followed the recipe with a few changes because it's what I have on hand. I used apple cider vinegar instead of what it called for, I used raw sugar instead of white. I did add an extra dash of hot sauce because we like it that way. I kept everything in the same amounts the recipe asked for.It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This turned out to be super delicious! I made a few adjustments to the recipe. For the sauce I used chicken broth instead of water, balsamic vinegar, teriyaki sauce, a little hoisin sauce and a few dashes of Smoked/Chipotle Tabasco sauce and minced garlic. First, I sliced an onion and red bell pepper in thick slices and put them in the bottom of the crock pot. Then, I seared a 2 lb pork roast in a very hot saute pan w/small amt of olive oil to give it some color and placed it on top of the onions/peppers, then seasoned the pork with salt and pepper and rubbed some minced garlic on the outside. I added 6-7 small red potatoes cut in half or quarters around the roast. Then poured the sauce over the top and voila. Next time, I'll make more sauce because it was so good. It was thin but you could remove some it and make a gravy by adding a corn starch slurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyatthelake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious slow cooked meal on a cold day! Just made this last night. I pretty much doubled all of the ingredients (except the pork), and added in baby carrots. the onion were so incredibly tender, and the pork was moist and juicy. No need to sear beforehand. I'm probably going to take all the sauce remaining and slow cook a bunch of onions as I couldn't stop eating them. Take some of the sauce in a bowl and cool it down. Mix with flour until no lumps remain, then stir it in to the slow cooker 30 min before the roast is finished, and you'll have an awesome gravy/sauce to go with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I suspected the low-raters were correct on this on, but I gave it a chance based on the high ratings. This is a very ordinary dish. It's fine for the family, and I've enjoyed it at family meals, but I would never serve it to guests. I did take one hint and added only half the sugar called for, and to my taste it was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Way too sweet!!! This is not tangy. It is sweet. I cut the sugar by half and still ended up with sweet pork. I will try it again and reduce the sugar/catsup to a minimal. Otherwise, I love the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States