Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My husband raved about this. I thought it was good enough to play around with and continue to refine the flavours. The onions were SO good. After reading other peoples' reviews. I omitted the water, substituted indonesian BBQ sauce for the ketchup and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. I didn't find it to have too much vinegar at all. This is an easy weeknight meal which can be served with buttered noodles and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very easy to prepare, easy to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGRACEFF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Tasted delicious added potatoes and carrots to the pot and everything cooked just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this recipe very close to the recipe and my family loved it! I doubled the garlic and added a dash of Worchestershire sauce instead of the hot sauce. The onions turned out nice and the pork roast was nice and juicy. I thought I might add some cranberry sauce to the pot the next time. I made a gravy out of the juice by placing the juice in a saucepan and adding a cornstarch slurry. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is literally fall apart, moist, yummy goodness.... Really great for pulled pork sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Yum! Made with a 1.3 lb roast - didn't change the sauce, had no onions so i used carrots and celery on bottom. I also sprinkled the roast heavily with onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. Made it just as written. Very tasty. The only thing I would do different would be to double the sauce. I may thicken the sauce as a gravy. I served it with garlic buttered noodles and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cable, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Apparently there are hundreds of people with different taste buds from my spouse and me. We both TRIED to eat it but found its combined sweetness/sourness vile. The two dogs got a big helping; the rest went into the trash. Try this on a small scale before you commit to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
GREAT recipe! So easy to make and flavorful. I took the cooking liquid and thickened it with cornstarch and made a nice gravy to go with it. No leftovers of this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was so good! Went to make it and realized I was short a few items, so substituted catsup and red wine vinegar for salsa/catalina dressing and apple cider vinegar. Delish! Perfect sweet/spice/tang mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States