Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Best roast I've ever made! Followed recipe exactly except doubled the garlic. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a hit! I was looking for something simple to do with my crock pot, pork loin, and what I had on hand, and this fit the bill! Once I made it, everyone ate it readily, and used the juices to put over top of everything else on their plates (green beans and mashed potatoes.) I love the onions on the bottom, they create a nice barrier to keep the roast from drying out. ;) Thanks for a great recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We like this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this while on vacation at the beach with my entire family, thinking it would be something simple and good to eat healthwise. Every single person at the table LOVED this pork...even the 9 year old who we have to talk into eating everything, went back for seconds! Moist, tangy, savory...perfect! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Pleasantly surprised! Per reviews I only changed two things- used brown sugar and balsamic vinegar. Put 2 lb frozen pork loin in slow cooker at 10:00 with carrots and potatoes. Everything was just right at 5:30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
this was one of the worst things I have ever done to a pork roast...it was just awful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
The flavors of this are delicious. I added garlic chili sauce and Worcestershire sauce and instead of water used beef broth. I added new potatoes under the roast and carrots on the side. Really good and tender but I just can't seem to get used to the consistency of the pork in the crockpot. When it is shredded it is great but sliced is not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wonderful and easy. Did not have ketchup so substituted marinara sauce, no wine vinegar so used red wine. Very tender and tasty, not at all dry. Best part...pulled pork sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Serve with mixed vegetables and rice for a really great tasting and fairly healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Don't change a thing. Perfect the way it is. I made pulled pork BBQ sandwiches and tacos with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States