Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Loved this. I marinated the roast in a little teriyaki sauce I had left in a bottle overnight. Instead of the sugar I used apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very plain. Should have used more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Followed exactly as the recipe called for other than adding some red potatoes and carrots. I also spread minced garlic over the pork and pierced it with a knife in several spots so it would absorb the flavors. Will definitely make again. Thank you K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
my families favorite Sunday dinner! I do double the ingredients though as I like to make gravy with the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe!!!! I added carrots and potatoes about 2 hours before it was done cooking!!! Next time I think I might try adding celery towards the end as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this the other night, with a few changes. I took another reviewers suggestion and used brown sugar, but also wanted it to be tangy, so I used apple juice, instead of water and Apple Cider vinegar instead of Red Wine vinegar. Very Yummy. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed the directions exactly except that I added celery that I used with the onions under the roast & I substituted Splenda for half of the of sugar. It really smelled smelled great but it was very dry and didn't have much taste. We were really disappointed. We had been smelling it for hours. I will chop the rest of it and put it in BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was one of the best pork recipes I have ever cooked!!! The juice was really tasty and I recommeded this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Well...I made this exactly as the recipe states and we found it very bland ...smelled great but just lacked in flavor ....ended up shredding it and adding BBQ sauce and making sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This just came out amazing. After reading the comments, used balsamic vinegar instead of read wine, and I halved the sugar. The flavor was so so good! Will definitely look to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States