Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious slow cooked meal on a cold day! Just made this last night. I pretty much doubled all of the ingredients (except the pork), and added in baby carrots. the onion were so incredibly tender, and the pork was moist and juicy. No need to sear beforehand. I'm probably going to take all the sauce remaining and slow cook a bunch of onions as I couldn't stop eating them. Take some of the sauce in a bowl and cool it down. Mix with flour until no lumps remain, then stir it in to the slow cooker 30 min before the roast is finished, and you'll have an awesome gravy/sauce to go with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I suspected the low-raters were correct on this on, but I gave it a chance based on the high ratings. This is a very ordinary dish. It's fine for the family, and I've enjoyed it at family meals, but I would never serve it to guests. I did take one hint and added only half the sugar called for, and to my taste it was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Pajer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Way too sweet!!! This is not tangy. It is sweet. I cut the sugar by half and still ended up with sweet pork. I will try it again and reduce the sugar/catsup to a minimal. Otherwise, I love the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Prepared exactly as written. Way too sweet and extremely dry. We are a family of six and have varying tastes so I am never surprised or put out if someone doesn't care for a recipe. However, no one liked this and no one went back for seconds. I hope others find this review helpful and look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a good recipe that I'm keeping. Next time I would put 1/2 the sugar. I added carrots and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was really good! The only thing I did different was to remove the roast and chill the whole pot outside for about 30 minutes. In my weather it got really cold, really quick, and hardened all of that fat, making it really easy to spoon it off. While it was chilling, I finished preparing dinner. Then I brought the juice to simmer in a large saucepan and thickened it with a cornstarch & broth mixture. It made a wonderful gravy to serve on top of rice along with a crispy salad. I will make it again, maybe adding some vegetables near the end of the cooking time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Loved this. I marinated the roast in a little teriyaki sauce I had left in a bottle overnight. Instead of the sugar I used apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very plain. Should have used more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Followed exactly as the recipe called for other than adding some red potatoes and carrots. I also spread minced garlic over the pork and pierced it with a knife in several spots so it would absorb the flavors. Will definitely make again. Thank you K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
my families favorite Sunday dinner! I do double the ingredients though as I like to make gravy with the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States