Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this the other night, with a few changes. I took another reviewers suggestion and used brown sugar, but also wanted it to be tangy, so I used apple juice, instead of water and Apple Cider vinegar instead of Red Wine vinegar. Very Yummy. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed the directions exactly except that I added celery that I used with the onions under the roast & I substituted Splenda for half of the of sugar. It really smelled smelled great but it was very dry and didn't have much taste. We were really disappointed. We had been smelling it for hours. I will chop the rest of it and put it in BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was one of the best pork recipes I have ever cooked!!! The juice was really tasty and I recommeded this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Well...I made this exactly as the recipe states and we found it very bland ...smelled great but just lacked in flavor ....ended up shredding it and adding BBQ sauce and making sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This just came out amazing. After reading the comments, used balsamic vinegar instead of read wine, and I halved the sugar. The flavor was so so good! Will definitely look to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delish. Followed some reviews and used brown sugar instead of white sugar, red wine vinegar, browned the roast in butter before putting in crockpot, chicken broth instead of water (1 1/2 cups) Loved the zing from the vinegar the most. Used a 5 pound roast but did not change measurements and coooked for 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABIGRYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was ok. My 4 yr old liked it because it was bland. I think it needed garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The roast was really good, but the real surprise was the fantastic lentil soup I made from the remaining juices and pork. To the juices/broth, I added one cup of the shredded pork, then a pound of lentils, with some vegetables. I had the best soup we've ever had. We all decided it was the soy sauce/vinegar combination that made it taste so different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Algona, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This turned out very well. We could either slice the roast for a meal plate or pull apart for sandwiches while adding BBQ sauce. So many serving options with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this for the first time for a Sunday meal. It was SO tender and SO tasty. My family loved it and my husband declared it was the best pork he has ever had. I will keep this one as my standard recipe for pork now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States