Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Gregg liked more than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Turned out well! Tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made exactly as the recipe called for, but used balsamic vinegar (is that the same thing, I don't know). It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy. Served with the pan sauce and mashed potatoes and carrots. Not especially tangy to me. Tasted "dry" in texture. Could that be the vinegar because it was still saucy? I'd make it again, though, as it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
very good thawed & left over served on noodles! the pork retained its shape & was sliced which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So simple and ridiculously easy! I used a combination of brown & coconut sugars instead of white and it toned down the sweetness. I also added 5-6 "dashes" of hot sauce! Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This turned out well but the juices were a bit sweeter than I preferred. Next time, I will use less sugar, a more tart vinegar, and more hot sauce. I added potatoes, carrots, celery so it made a whole meal. Goes great with french bread to sop up the juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great with corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Please don't listen to those who say this has no taste. This is delicious! My husband took one bite, looked up at me and said, "This is good!" Made exactly as contributed. The broth was great to have on hand. When the meat was done, I just cooked my egg noodles until they were almost done, removed the meat from the crock, and dumped the noodles right in the broth. I tossed them well, added a bit of butter and even my picky teen raved and went back for seconds. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Awesome I definite have again! I took the suggestions, pierced the roast and doubled the sauce. Only other change I made was instead of hot sauce I cored, seeded and chopped a jalapeno and put it in. This is one of the best recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States