Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Way too sweet!!! This is not tangy. It is sweet. I cut the sugar by half and still ended up with sweet pork. I will try it again and reduce the sugar/catsup to a minimal. Otherwise, I love the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Prepared exactly as written. Way too sweet and extremely dry. We are a family of six and have varying tastes so I am never surprised or put out if someone doesn't care for a recipe. However, no one liked this and no one went back for seconds. I hope others find this review helpful and look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a good recipe that I'm keeping. Next time I would put 1/2 the sugar. I added carrots and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was really good! The only thing I did different was to remove the roast and chill the whole pot outside for about 30 minutes. In my weather it got really cold, really quick, and hardened all of that fat, making it really easy to spoon it off. While it was chilling, I finished preparing dinner. Then I brought the juice to simmer in a large saucepan and thickened it with a cornstarch & broth mixture. It made a wonderful gravy to serve on top of rice along with a crispy salad. I will make it again, maybe adding some vegetables near the end of the cooking time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Loved this. I marinated the roast in a little teriyaki sauce I had left in a bottle overnight. Instead of the sugar I used apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very plain. Should have used more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Followed exactly as the recipe called for other than adding some red potatoes and carrots. I also spread minced garlic over the pork and pierced it with a knife in several spots so it would absorb the flavors. Will definitely make again. Thank you K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
my families favorite Sunday dinner! I do double the ingredients though as I like to make gravy with the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe!!!! I added carrots and potatoes about 2 hours before it was done cooking!!! Next time I think I might try adding celery towards the end as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this the other night, with a few changes. I took another reviewers suggestion and used brown sugar, but also wanted it to be tangy, so I used apple juice, instead of water and Apple Cider vinegar instead of Red Wine vinegar. Very Yummy. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States