Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good with a boston butt. Cooked for 8 hours on low. Made a very good sauce for mashed potatoes. Will serve leftover meat with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this recipe today and After trying to salvage it, ended up throwing it out and ordering pizza. I was careful to measure everything. It was very acidic and spoiled a lovely pork roast. That one's off the list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Comfort food at its finest! I made some alterations based on what I had in the fridge. I used a pork tenderloin that I cut in half and stabbed with a fork so that the juices would soak inside. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, and added a nice squeeze of maple syrup. I cut up about 4 celery stalks and about 4 carrots and threw them in the crockpot around the pork. I made horseradish mashed potatoes and topped them with the pork and veggies. We ate this 2 nights in a row it was so good! It turned out like a pork stew...this meal was delicious, especially on a cold, winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and thought it was very good. The pork was moist and fell apart as we took it out of the crock pot, and the veggies (I used potatoes, an onion, and baby carrots) had great flavor after cooking in the broth all day. Good, solid four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Solid recipe. Easy to make, picky husband approved. Gravy out of drippings turned out fantastic. Set on low for 8, was already cooked through at 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Horton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good. Too bad I'm not creative enough to know what to make with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We made it tonight, for our Christmas Day dinner. It was awesome!! I'm BIG fan of 'easy recipes', and this could not be much simpler. I also made boiled potatoes, and some fresh/steamed broccoli. Hubby is happy, and he rarely eats pork, but he said it was great! Hooray!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnel Lupini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't change a thing. My wife made gravy with the au jus and we served the pork with roasted rosemary red potatoes and steamed veggies. - Craig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was fantastic! Added potatoes, celery and carrots and some cayenne pepper, it came out wonderful! Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent. A Dash of hot sauce, take this step seriously, I didn't and it was borderline too spicy to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States