Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wonderful and easy. Did not have ketchup so substituted marinara sauce, no wine vinegar so used red wine. Very tender and tasty, not at all dry. Best part...pulled pork sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Serve with mixed vegetables and rice for a really great tasting and fairly healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Don't change a thing. Perfect the way it is. I made pulled pork BBQ sandwiches and tacos with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was very good. I like the fact that ingredients are simple and what you usually have on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Great slow cooker pork menu. I prepared this roast yesterday and it turned out fantastic. I did add potatoes and carrots and all cooked for about 8 hours. I think 6 hours would work fine but was late getting home. Try it, you will like it. Left overs make for great sandwich. Sid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
If you have made sweet soy sauce chicken before, you will love this recipe. The kick to this recipe is the red wine vinegar which gives it a slight tanginess but not too tangy and the hot sauce is just enough where you can taste it but not where its super hot. This was so easy to put together and it tasted delicious. I cut up potatoes after adding the onions and my potatoes came out filled with flavor. I doubled all the ingredients just to make sure I got the maximum impact of flavor and it totally worked. I definitely recommend this recipe. This one is going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is my husbands favorite roast recipe! I made it with a deer roast and it doesn't taste gamey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My husband raved about this. I thought it was good enough to play around with and continue to refine the flavours. The onions were SO good. After reading other peoples' reviews. I omitted the water, substituted indonesian BBQ sauce for the ketchup and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. I didn't find it to have too much vinegar at all. This is an easy weeknight meal which can be served with buttered noodles and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very easy to prepare, easy to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGRACEFF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States