Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was AWESOME! Only cut salt a bit, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Boulay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
i've made this a dozen times..didnt change anything from the recipe except for doubling it and everybody LOVES it!!! we usually shred it and have it on rolls. so easy and so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Changed a few ingredients to make it Paleo. (Coconut sugar, coconut aminos instead of soy sauce, and apple cider vinegar) It was amazing. Rested the roast then pulled the pork, adding some of the juice back. Placed in the slow cooker again with homemade Paleo BBQ sauce. DELICIOUS.Will definitely make this again - SOON. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Gregg liked more than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Turned out well! Tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made exactly as the recipe called for, but used balsamic vinegar (is that the same thing, I don't know). It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy. Served with the pan sauce and mashed potatoes and carrots. Not especially tangy to me. Tasted "dry" in texture. Could that be the vinegar because it was still saucy? I'd make it again, though, as it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
very good thawed & left over served on noodles! the pork retained its shape & was sliced which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So simple and ridiculously easy! I used a combination of brown & coconut sugars instead of white and it toned down the sweetness. I also added 5-6 "dashes" of hot sauce! Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This turned out well but the juices were a bit sweeter than I preferred. Next time, I will use less sugar, a more tart vinegar, and more hot sauce. I added potatoes, carrots, celery so it made a whole meal. Goes great with french bread to sop up the juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States