Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
this was one of the worst things I have ever done to a pork roast...it was just awful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
The flavors of this are delicious. I added garlic chili sauce and Worcestershire sauce and instead of water used beef broth. I added new potatoes under the roast and carrots on the side. Really good and tender but I just can't seem to get used to the consistency of the pork in the crockpot. When it is shredded it is great but sliced is not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wonderful and easy. Did not have ketchup so substituted marinara sauce, no wine vinegar so used red wine. Very tender and tasty, not at all dry. Best part...pulled pork sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Serve with mixed vegetables and rice for a really great tasting and fairly healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Don't change a thing. Perfect the way it is. I made pulled pork BBQ sandwiches and tacos with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was very good. I like the fact that ingredients are simple and what you usually have on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Great slow cooker pork menu. I prepared this roast yesterday and it turned out fantastic. I did add potatoes and carrots and all cooked for about 8 hours. I think 6 hours would work fine but was late getting home. Try it, you will like it. Left overs make for great sandwich. Sid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
If you have made sweet soy sauce chicken before, you will love this recipe. The kick to this recipe is the red wine vinegar which gives it a slight tanginess but not too tangy and the hot sauce is just enough where you can taste it but not where its super hot. This was so easy to put together and it tasted delicious. I cut up potatoes after adding the onions and my potatoes came out filled with flavor. I doubled all the ingredients just to make sure I got the maximum impact of flavor and it totally worked. I definitely recommend this recipe. This one is going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is my husbands favorite roast recipe! I made it with a deer roast and it doesn't taste gamey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States