Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Great slow cooker pork menu. I prepared this roast yesterday and it turned out fantastic. I did add potatoes and carrots and all cooked for about 8 hours. I think 6 hours would work fine but was late getting home. Try it, you will like it. Left overs make for great sandwich. Sid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
If you have made sweet soy sauce chicken before, you will love this recipe. The kick to this recipe is the red wine vinegar which gives it a slight tanginess but not too tangy and the hot sauce is just enough where you can taste it but not where its super hot. This was so easy to put together and it tasted delicious. I cut up potatoes after adding the onions and my potatoes came out filled with flavor. I doubled all the ingredients just to make sure I got the maximum impact of flavor and it totally worked. I definitely recommend this recipe. This one is going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is my husbands favorite roast recipe! I made it with a deer roast and it doesn't taste gamey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My husband raved about this. I thought it was good enough to play around with and continue to refine the flavours. The onions were SO good. After reading other peoples' reviews. I omitted the water, substituted indonesian BBQ sauce for the ketchup and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. I didn't find it to have too much vinegar at all. This is an easy weeknight meal which can be served with buttered noodles and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very easy to prepare, easy to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGRACEFF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Tasted delicious added potatoes and carrots to the pot and everything cooked just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this recipe very close to the recipe and my family loved it! I doubled the garlic and added a dash of Worchestershire sauce instead of the hot sauce. The onions turned out nice and the pork roast was nice and juicy. I thought I might add some cranberry sauce to the pot the next time. I made a gravy out of the juice by placing the juice in a saucepan and adding a cornstarch slurry. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is literally fall apart, moist, yummy goodness.... Really great for pulled pork sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Yum! Made with a 1.3 lb roast - didn't change the sauce, had no onions so i used carrots and celery on bottom. I also sprinkled the roast heavily with onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States