Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now, and finally am getting around to writing a review. I was reminded of how great this recipe is this weekend while visiting friends -- I had given her the recipe a while back and it has become a favorite of their family's. I have tried using balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and I have to say I prefer that variety just a little better. Adding some fresh garlic is good, and I also typically add baby carrots, cut up potatoes and extra onions. This recipe never fails to garner compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
WOW!!!!!!! Here's the trite phrase, "I hardly ever leave reviews but this I had to" I substituted the Red Wine Vinegar for Balsamic Vinegar and the turn out was AMAZING!!!! I'm new to slow cooking food and tried this for my first pork loin, and was blown away at the yummy taste!! I have grown up eating all kinds of slow cooked meat and this is by far the best I've ever tasted. I even just tried this with tri tip today and still delicious! I am so glad I came across this recipe, I will always use it!! Thank you for such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I added minced garlic, dried parsley, onion powder and garlic powder to my sauce. Cooked it on low for 7 hours and it was falling apart and juicy. Even my picky teenager liked it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My roast was slightly more than 4 lbs, so I doubled everything except the water (1.5 c) and the sugar, which I reduced to 2 tablespoons. After cooking, I removed the liquid from the crockpot and added a cornstarch slurry (4 tablespoons in 1 cup cold water) and thickened the sauce. Once thickened, I mixed with the shredded pork and let sit in the crockpot on warm for 1 hour to allow the flavors to meld. I gave this a 5 but my family only kind of liked it (they're not big pork fans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is good. The only change I made was that I used chicken breasts instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is a very good pork roast. It has a lot of flavor and it is even better the second day after sitting in the juice over night. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good! Like the sweetness of the sauce - not overly sweet with a hint of tang. The roast turned out so tender and moist. Great flavours with minimal ingredients - my kind of recipe! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Was very excited to try this recipe so even more disappointed that it didn't turn out. Followed the directions exactly and ended up with a roast that had no taste! Also, it wasn't completely cooked after 4hrs on high in the slow-cooker so had to throw in the oven to finish cooking. Sliced it and served on buns for sandwiches which were ok, but add to add lots of salt and a cople of condiments to make it edible. Definitely wouldn't want to eat it on its own so won't be making this again. No flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
very good flavor, very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is an amazingly easy and succulent recipe. Since hot pepper sauce is not a staple in our home, I usually substitute a couple of spoonfuls of salsa or picante sauce. Otherwise, I do the recipe as written. Our family loves this served over whole wheat egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States