Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was not good. I used a pork loin and followed the recipe exactly. It was dry and bland. It was so disappointing after smelling it cook all day. My 6 year old wouldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very good roast! I'm not a big fan of pork but out of the slow cooker with a yummy sauce I start liking it and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
would have given a 4-1/2 if available. This was very good. Different kind of gravy because of the sweetness. But my husband and I really enjoyed it. I browned the roast in skillet w/olive oil before putting into slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe is so easy and delicious. One of the reviews mentioned piercing the roast, before placing it in the crock-pot. I used the fork from a carving set to do that and was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The BEST I have ever made. Placed the rest of the onions on top, added 6 cloves of chopped garlic and did it on high for 4 hours, as it was so large I had to cut it in half to get it in there. The house smelled heavenly, the juice I thickened for gravy and the onions were caramelized and lovely sitting in a bowl next to it. Got raves from family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
An exceptional recipe. The first time we made it was enough to have me print it out for our book of family favorites. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was really good and super easy, which I love! My roast was actually about 3 lbs. and cooked all day on high. It was moist and pulled apart easy. I added red potatoes and carrots. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Loved this! I made it exactly as written and then shredded the pork and put it back in the slow cooker for about an hour. I served it on onion rolls. My husband would not stop raving about this for 4 days and told everybody about it. This will definitely be served again and again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
We really loved this. I only changed a few things, which shouldn't have altered the flavor much. I didn't have an onion, so I used dried diced onion. Instead of sugar, I used Truvia Baking Blend (which is half sugar & half Truvia - used 1/2 the amount as recommended on the bag) just to make it a little healther. I put some oil in a pan & seared both sides of my pork (no idea what cut of pork I used, but it turned out way more awesome than I thought it would). I pulled that out of the pan, then put all of the ingredients in, mixed it & let it warm, then added the pork back in. I had some baby carrots & potatoes to use up, so I put those in as well (diced the potatoes). I didn't have time to slow cook it, so I just put a lid on & simmered for about an hour. We will definitely be making this again. My only complaint is that I didn't have enough sauce. I will probably double next time, so I have more to use as a gravy for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now, and finally am getting around to writing a review. I was reminded of how great this recipe is this weekend while visiting friends -- I had given her the recipe a while back and it has become a favorite of their family's. I have tried using balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and I have to say I prefer that variety just a little better. Adding some fresh garlic is good, and I also typically add baby carrots, cut up potatoes and extra onions. This recipe never fails to garner compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States