Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This is a delicious recipe, and it's the ONLY way we use up leftover pork tenderloin now. I've even accidentally used leftover baked turkey breast (thinking it was pork) in this recipe -- definitely not as good as the pork, but still tasty. We slice the meat thinly and usually serve on lightly toasted Kaiser buns or open-faced on thickly sliced french bread also lightly toasted. I'm so glad to have finally found a way to use up the leftovers that a household of 2 will inevitably end up with from pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
An easy 5-star recipe. I took others advice and reduced butter to 3 tbsp and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I used half-a-pound of ham sandwich meat and it was really good. I think it would be really good with chicken. Has a really nice flavor. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Thank you Holly now I finally know what to do with my leftover pork roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great way to serve left over pork roast that everybody enjoys. Great served with cream of broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Excellent recipe. So easy, great for leftover boneless chops. We had it over pasta, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Fantastic! I used leftover pork loin with the sauce and the family loved it. The sauce had a great kick to it. Didn't have the cayenne so used red pepper flakes. One of my teenage sons even had some of the meat for a late night snack. Served it with broccoli soup. Perfect cold night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
OH MY...I didn't think this would taste all that good while reading the ingredients...my bad! Anyway..this is a real good base and I sauteed my leftover (sliced thin) pork roast in a pan that previously had garlic and butter cooked in it, however...the only other difference was I put a tblsp of rum in it...because it just happened to be sittin there! Oh..and a dash of Louisianna hot sauce...but, this stuff is really really good!!! There isn't much I haven't done in the way of cooking..and this was SO easy! (if you don't like tart or spicy food...dont bother) Another note..its smells kinda strange while cooking but tastes great. Will make again and again when I have leftover pork roast. THANKS HOLLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was excellent...an unusual but satisfying blend of tastes. The whole family liked it and I will be making it again. A little spicy for the younger ones. An excellent way to use leftover pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
YUM! Pretty much sums it up. There aren't too many recipes that give you options to using up left-over pork loin - and this one is a winner! If you can shred your pork, the sauce will penitrate the meat better. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
A nice change for left-over pork loin. My kids didn't enjoy it, but my husband and I did. I did cut back on the Worcestershire sauce by using only 3 tablespoons, and might try just 2 tablespoons next time to see if that works better for my kids. I also added some garlic flavor - because I just love garlic in just about everything! I also added 1 tablespoon of bourbon as one of the reviewers suggested - it was good! This was so good on buns, especially with some mayonaise and a little bit of fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States