Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I loved this recipe. I did have a few changes; I sliced the meat thin, I doubled the ingredients, added about 1/2 cup Sour Cream to thicken, and 1/2 can Black beans. Then I poured the whole mixture over Jasmine Rice. My family wants this as a regular Meal!! Thanks for inspiring me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Great recipe. I altered it somewhat and sauted white onions strips and mushrooms in the melted butter before adding all the other ingredients as well as some garlic.... everyone loved it and asked for more! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Fantastic! I used leftover pork loin with the sauce and the family loved it. The sauce had a great kick to it. Didn't have the cayenne so used red pepper flakes. One of my teenage sons even had some of the meat for a late night snack. Served it with broccoli soup. Perfect cold night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
We love roast pork, but had never liked it leftover. Now we look forward to it. I wasn't sure how to cut the meat--the recipe title says "sliced," but the directions say "cubed." I found cubing it, even cut small, made it hard to keep on the bread and it was very sloppy to pick up. I tried shredding it in the food processor, but that absorbed all the liquid and it was dry. The last time, we sliced it thin and ate it open-faced. It stayed on the bread and we didn't have to worry about the sauce spilling all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was a great alternative to plain old bbq sauce coated pork leftovers. After reading reviews, I decided it was best to just follow the recipe as written, I was glad I did, too. My husband went nuts! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yum! Only two changes - cooked a sliced onion in the butter and sliced the pork very thinly (almost shaved). Next time I'll double the sauce. Great way to add some life to leftover pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I converted this to a slow cooker recipe, by combining all ingredients except pork, replacing the cayanne with a whole fresh habanero pepper, and adding chopped onion. I placed the sliced pork into crock, then poured sauce over top and let cook on low for 8 hours. At the end of the day, it wasn't saucy enough, so in the future, I will add some water in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe rescued some not-so-yummy ribs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yum. Used with leftovers from Tangy Slow Cooker Pot Roast from this site, and it was a very simple and tasty "Leftover Makeover."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was really yummy. I added some sauteed onions as others had suggested and I used a Hormel heat and eat pork roast that I shredded. I served this on slider rolls with smoked Gouda. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States