Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This was good. Has a litte kick to it. There wasn't a lot of sauce but enough for my husband and myself. I have been looking for a recipe for leftover pork, I will make this again. Thanks Michele, cambridge, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great way to serve left over pork roast that everybody enjoys. Great served with cream of broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
flavors did not meld well together it was too saucy and the kids thought it tasted funny. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Excellent recipe. So easy, great for leftover boneless chops. We had it over pasta, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Fantastic! I used leftover pork loin with the sauce and the family loved it. The sauce had a great kick to it. Didn't have the cayenne so used red pepper flakes. One of my teenage sons even had some of the meat for a late night snack. Served it with broccoli soup. Perfect cold night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
OH MY...I didn't think this would taste all that good while reading the ingredients...my bad! Anyway..this is a real good base and I sauteed my leftover (sliced thin) pork roast in a pan that previously had garlic and butter cooked in it, however...the only other difference was I put a tblsp of rum in it...because it just happened to be sittin there! Oh..and a dash of Louisianna hot sauce...but, this stuff is really really good!!! There isn't much I haven't done in the way of cooking..and this was SO easy! (if you don't like tart or spicy food...dont bother) Another note..its smells kinda strange while cooking but tastes great. Will make again and again when I have leftover pork roast. THANKS HOLLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was excellent...an unusual but satisfying blend of tastes. The whole family liked it and I will be making it again. A little spicy for the younger ones. An excellent way to use leftover pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
YUM! Pretty much sums it up. There aren't too many recipes that give you options to using up left-over pork loin - and this one is a winner! If you can shred your pork, the sauce will penitrate the meat better. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I thought this tasted too much like Worcestershire sauce. After I added some ketchup it was better, but I doubt I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
A nice change for left-over pork loin. My kids didn't enjoy it, but my husband and I did. I did cut back on the Worcestershire sauce by using only 3 tablespoons, and might try just 2 tablespoons next time to see if that works better for my kids. I also added some garlic flavor - because I just love garlic in just about everything! I also added 1 tablespoon of bourbon as one of the reviewers suggested - it was good! This was so good on buns, especially with some mayonaise and a little bit of fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States