Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
We LOVED this -- a great way to use up leftovers (I used the rest of Tangy SC Pork Roast). Next time, I'll skip the roast dinner and make this a couple of times! I halved the amount of butter and sugar, but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I cannot stand the flavor of reheated pork roast. I've tried everything imaginable to no avail. This is the first recipe that makes it tollerable to eat instead of having to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Reid Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Great recipe. I altered it somewhat and sauted white onions strips and mushrooms in the melted butter before adding all the other ingredients as well as some garlic.... everyone loved it and asked for more! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
A great way to use the leftover pork roast. I sliced the meat instead of cubing it. The 1/2 pound of meat was fine for my family of 4 (which includes a 6 year old), but you may want to adjust upward if you have big eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I had some leftover pork roast and decided to try this recipe out. It was an instant hit with my family. The only thing that I changed was that we did not eat it hamburger buns. I turned it into a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was a good and easy way to use up leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
We love roast pork, but had never liked it leftover. Now we look forward to it. I wasn't sure how to cut the meat--the recipe title says "sliced," but the directions say "cubed." I found cubing it, even cut small, made it hard to keep on the bread and it was very sloppy to pick up. I tried shredding it in the food processor, but that absorbed all the liquid and it was dry. The last time, we sliced it thin and ate it open-faced. It stayed on the bread and we didn't have to worry about the sauce spilling all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Thank you Holly now I finally know what to do with my leftover pork roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
An easy 5-star recipe. I took others advice and reduced butter to 3 tbsp and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I used half-a-pound of ham sandwich meat and it was really good. I think it would be really good with chicken. Has a really nice flavor. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This recipe was ok, but I probably won't use it again. The sauce was a little too buttery for me, so I would suggest using a little less butter. I agree with other reviewer who said a bottle of commercial barbecue sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States