Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very good. I even added minced garlic and onion and just a touch more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I had a cold pork loin I wanted to get used up so when I found this recipe I decided to give it a try. I was skeptical about the Worcestershire sauce but I made it as written. The only thing I changed was add some onions that I had cooked before. This is a delicious recipe. It has a bit of zing to it. We tried it the first time on Ciabbata buns and the next time open faced on a piece of bread. When you put the meat on the bread use a spoon to pour some of the sauce on. Yummy. Thanks for sharing. I will make extra pork loin to have this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
When we made this, the lid fell off the cayenne and the 1/8th tsp became a 'whole slew'. Scooped out what we could and though spicy this was definitely still delicious! Great use for pork, I say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very yummy. Just enough spice to make my husband happy and not too spicy for me. The lemon gave it a nice light touch. Perfect way to use up leftovers from a pig roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
6-24-11: Ann said this recipe is a keeper. I thought it was mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I was looking for something to do with our leftover pork and this was it! I followed a suggestion of using sour cream at the end to thicken it up and make it more of a thicker sauce and since I didn't have paprika on hand, I used chili powder. My husband went BANANAS over this! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe rescued some not-so-yummy ribs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yum! Only two changes - cooked a sliced onion in the butter and sliced the pork very thinly (almost shaved). Next time I'll double the sauce. Great way to add some life to leftover pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yum. Used with leftovers from Tangy Slow Cooker Pot Roast from this site, and it was a very simple and tasty "Leftover Makeover."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was really yummy. I added some sauteed onions as others had suggested and I used a Hormel heat and eat pork roast that I shredded. I served this on slider rolls with smoked Gouda. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States