Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I had some leftover pork roast and decided to try this recipe out. It was an instant hit with my family. The only thing that I changed was that we did not eat it hamburger buns. I turned it into a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was a good and easy way to use up leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
We love roast pork, but had never liked it leftover. Now we look forward to it. I wasn't sure how to cut the meat--the recipe title says "sliced," but the directions say "cubed." I found cubing it, even cut small, made it hard to keep on the bread and it was very sloppy to pick up. I tried shredding it in the food processor, but that absorbed all the liquid and it was dry. The last time, we sliced it thin and ate it open-faced. It stayed on the bread and we didn't have to worry about the sauce spilling all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Thank you Holly now I finally know what to do with my leftover pork roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
An easy 5-star recipe. I took others advice and reduced butter to 3 tbsp and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I used half-a-pound of ham sandwich meat and it was really good. I think it would be really good with chicken. Has a really nice flavor. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This recipe was ok, but I probably won't use it again. The sauce was a little too buttery for me, so I would suggest using a little less butter. I agree with other reviewer who said a bottle of commercial barbecue sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe before and after my alterations. The sauce soaked into the bun nicely, and I thought I would try it with pasta. I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce as well as a little garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I am always looking for uses for cooked pork loin but I think egg foo yung is still the best answer. A good bottle of barbecue sauce would do better than this sauce since loin is rather dry from no fat. It would probably work better with leftover pork that has a higher fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This is a delicious recipe, and it's the ONLY way we use up leftover pork tenderloin now. I've even accidentally used leftover baked turkey breast (thinking it was pork) in this recipe -- definitely not as good as the pork, but still tasty. We slice the meat thinly and usually serve on lightly toasted Kaiser buns or open-faced on thickly sliced french bread also lightly toasted. I'm so glad to have finally found a way to use up the leftovers that a household of 2 will inevitably end up with from pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
A nice change for left-over pork loin. My kids didn't enjoy it, but my husband and I did. I did cut back on the Worcestershire sauce by using only 3 tablespoons, and might try just 2 tablespoons next time to see if that works better for my kids. I also added some garlic flavor - because I just love garlic in just about everything! I also added 1 tablespoon of bourbon as one of the reviewers suggested - it was good! This was so good on buns, especially with some mayonaise and a little bit of fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States