Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I converted this to a slow cooker recipe, by combining all ingredients except pork, replacing the cayanne with a whole fresh habanero pepper, and adding chopped onion. I placed the sliced pork into crock, then poured sauce over top and let cook on low for 8 hours. At the end of the day, it wasn't saucy enough, so in the future, I will add some water in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was just OK - a little sweetness with just a tiny kick from the cayenne. It wasn't "soupy" at all, which is good if you're serving it to children. In fact, I'll bet children would like this more than adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This tasted O.K., but is not something I will make again in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I loved this recipe. I did have a few changes; I sliced the meat thin, I doubled the ingredients, added about 1/2 cup Sour Cream to thicken, and 1/2 can Black beans. Then I poured the whole mixture over Jasmine Rice. My family wants this as a regular Meal!! Thanks for inspiring me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
The few ingredients made into a small amount of sauce but it was perfect for reheating the leftover pork roast I had on hand. I sliced the meat thinly and let it warm in the sauce. Then piled the meat into warmed rolls, and served with some horseradish & sweet/hot mustard. Very tasty -- Didn't seem like leftovers to me.... Thx Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was awesome!! We ate it as a meal instead of as a sandwich, but had toasted french bread and butter on the side with veggies. The bread was great when dipped into the sauce!! Hubby loved it and we will definitely make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
my family loved this, I doubled the sauce amount because we all like things moist and was glad I did, I also let the pork simmer (sliced) in the pan for awhile until it became very tender. all my kids ate it, which is rare. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Just okay - made recipe as stated and it was just okay. Kinda like BBQ without the BB..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I gave this zero stars, as I would not make it again. It was just too sweet, even though I added extra lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
We LOVED this -- a great way to use up leftovers (I used the rest of Tangy SC Pork Roast). Next time, I'll skip the roast dinner and make this a couple of times! I halved the amount of butter and sugar, but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States