Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Was looking for something to do with leftover pork roast. This sounded good and easy and it WAS! Only takes a couple of minutes to make and everyone in my family was VERY impressed! We are yankees so none of us grew up on pulled pork sandwiches and to be honest, we are not crazy about them. The fact that every1 in my family raved about these sandwiches speaks volumes. I followed the recipe to the "T". Thank you for the recipe this will be added to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I wanted to be a bit creative, so...I added 1/4 cup of apricot jam, diced roasted red pepper from a jar & 1/2 cup of the pepper liquid, 1/2 cup of diced black olives,& 1/2 tsp. of jerk spice. It was fantastic. I served it with oven baked, spiced & diced potatoes, & a green veggy. I will make this again. Perfect dish for our first snow fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Palumbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very good. I even added minced garlic and onion and just a touch more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I had a cold pork loin I wanted to get used up so when I found this recipe I decided to give it a try. I was skeptical about the Worcestershire sauce but I made it as written. The only thing I changed was add some onions that I had cooked before. This is a delicious recipe. It has a bit of zing to it. We tried it the first time on Ciabbata buns and the next time open faced on a piece of bread. When you put the meat on the bread use a spoon to pour some of the sauce on. Yummy. Thanks for sharing. I will make extra pork loin to have this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
When we made this, the lid fell off the cayenne and the 1/8th tsp became a 'whole slew'. Scooped out what we could and though spicy this was definitely still delicious! Great use for pork, I say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Ostroff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very yummy. Just enough spice to make my husband happy and not too spicy for me. The lemon gave it a nice light touch. Perfect way to use up leftovers from a pig roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
6-24-11: Ann said this recipe is a keeper. I thought it was mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I was looking for something to do with our leftover pork and this was it! I followed a suggestion of using sour cream at the end to thicken it up and make it more of a thicker sauce and since I didn't have paprika on hand, I used chili powder. My husband went BANANAS over this! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe rescued some not-so-yummy ribs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yum! Only two changes - cooked a sliced onion in the butter and sliced the pork very thinly (almost shaved). Next time I'll double the sauce. Great way to add some life to leftover pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States