Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Made no changes to the ingredients. 3 of my 5 children ate this, my husband wanted more sauce,and I felt there was too much Worcestershire. We all thought it funny that "Tangy SLICED Pork Sandwiches" called for the pork to be cubed. I assumed it was a mistake and sliced the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
With a few changes, I tried this as a glaze for a pork butt. Wow -- DELICIOUSSS! Caramelized onions, and 2 cloves garlic in the butter. Added rest of ingredients using only 2 Tbsp. Worcestershire, 2 tsp. sugar, 2 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice. Added about 1/4 cup chicken broth at the end. Going to try this on top of my meatloaf to give it some PIZZAZ!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanacool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I make this without the sugar & lemon then spread melted on bread & toast it in oven. I melt butter, add the other ingredients, besides pork of course, and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Wonderful and so simple! We had some leftover pork tenderloin we sliced very thin. I did add a little garlic powder, onion powder and some liquid smoke. I used brown sugar as that's what I've made other barbeque sauces with. I did have to double the recipe, and let it reduce to thicken a little. This one is a "go to!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as shown but since we're cutting carbs I served it as our main course without the hamburger buns. I used leftover pork loin, sliced very thin ... this is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
double the sauce, add 1 cup sour cream per 8 servings, serve over rice, thicken somehow to use on buns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was really good, sort of like BBQ sauce. We think it would be even better with a pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was delicious. We purchased thinly sliced pork instead of cubing full sized pork chops. We dipped the buns in the sauce. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mile High Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is really amazing stuff! I did as another reviewer did; added some onions and garlic to the butter before adding the other ingredients. It was a little sharp at first, so I had to play with the amounts to balance it a bit, but the flavors are really amazing. This sauce is definitely going to be a go-to one for me with chicken and pork. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Very easy and very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, but added one tablespoon of sour cream right before I added the meat. It was the perfect texture to dip the sandwhich in while eating. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States