Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
We had lettuce and chopped onions on the side to top as you wish. I would have liked pickle slices too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is an awesome sauce for pork. I have made this multiple times now and my 5 kids actually sit and eat the whole meal... Much better than BBQ sauce. Will definately continue to make this. -Dana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Excellent! I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I subbed A-1 instead and still fantastic! Also sauteed onion and garlic with butter as others suggested. Buttered and broiled sandwich rolls and placed sliced pork on it with sauce. My husband, who is not a pork fan, just said "heck, we're buying pork just to make these sandwiches!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Double the sauce and let it cook down to get thicker. I sliced it very thin. It was quick to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've used this recipe a few times now. great way to use up leftover roast pork and tastes great. I serve with large soft sub rolls and grate over cheese and kids love it! Use a little less spice if you don't want too much of a kick, and if you making a larger quantity go easy on the lemon juice, you don't need to add more than 1 extra tablespoon if your doubling the rest of the ingredients to make a larger quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Nice way to use left over port. Nice option to BBQ, kind of a NC type sauce. Did add the onions and that worked. Several options would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
We loved this. I did used smoked paprika and doubled the amount, and left out the salt, doesn't need it. We packed it into tortilla wraps with a lettuce coleslaw dressed with honey and Dijon mustard. I made 3 each tortillas and could have eaten 2 more; probably good I didn't make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made this tonight & it was really good. I followed another reviewers advice and sauteed onions first and added 2 tbsp of garlic/herb cream cheese to thicken sauce. Delish! Oh yeah also added cooked asparagus as a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I chose this recipe as a last minute meal and boy am I glad I did! I was working with about six slices of roasted pork leftover and really had a hankering for a cuban but was missing quite a few key ingredients so I opted to try this recipe. I cut the recipe in half because only had enough for 2 sandwiches worth. That was the perfect amount if you don't want extra liquid. I followed another's recommendation and cut up 1 small onion then sauteed it in the butter and followed the remaining recipe as instructed. I did half the cayenne pepper because I like a very small kick. This tasted fabulous on bread and if I wasn't on a cuban fix I would have paired with rice and made more marinate. This recipe is a definite keeper and I'm wishing I had more leftover roast pork! Thank you Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great but I added 3 tablespoons of sugar, a dash of garlic powder, barbeque seasoning, and onion powder. -joanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States