Tangy Sliced Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Nice way to use left over port. Nice option to BBQ, kind of a NC type sauce. Did add the onions and that worked. Several options would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
We loved this. I did used smoked paprika and doubled the amount, and left out the salt, doesn't need it. We packed it into tortilla wraps with a lettuce coleslaw dressed with honey and Dijon mustard. I made 3 each tortillas and could have eaten 2 more; probably good I didn't make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made this tonight & it was really good. I followed another reviewers advice and sauteed onions first and added 2 tbsp of garlic/herb cream cheese to thicken sauce. Delish! Oh yeah also added cooked asparagus as a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I chose this recipe as a last minute meal and boy am I glad I did! I was working with about six slices of roasted pork leftover and really had a hankering for a cuban but was missing quite a few key ingredients so I opted to try this recipe. I cut the recipe in half because only had enough for 2 sandwiches worth. That was the perfect amount if you don't want extra liquid. I followed another's recommendation and cut up 1 small onion then sauteed it in the butter and followed the remaining recipe as instructed. I did half the cayenne pepper because I like a very small kick. This tasted fabulous on bread and if I wasn't on a cuban fix I would have paired with rice and made more marinate. This recipe is a definite keeper and I'm wishing I had more leftover roast pork! Thank you Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great but I added 3 tablespoons of sugar, a dash of garlic powder, barbeque seasoning, and onion powder. -joanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Thanks! I added a bit of shaved onion with the pork, cooked before the sauce was started. Served with mayo and pickle slices. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MenuVariety

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy and delish. Only 4 stars bec fattening!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Was looking for something to do with leftover pork roast. This sounded good and easy and it WAS! Only takes a couple of minutes to make and everyone in my family was VERY impressed! We are yankees so none of us grew up on pulled pork sandwiches and to be honest, we are not crazy about them. The fact that every1 in my family raved about these sandwiches speaks volumes. I followed the recipe to the "T". Thank you for the recipe this will be added to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I wanted to be a bit creative, so...I added 1/4 cup of apricot jam, diced roasted red pepper from a jar & 1/2 cup of the pepper liquid, 1/2 cup of diced black olives,& 1/2 tsp. of jerk spice. It was fantastic. I served it with oven baked, spiced & diced potatoes, & a green veggy. I will make this again. Perfect dish for our first snow fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very good. I even added minced garlic and onion and just a touch more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States