Tangy Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Uhm....no. Boring. We used boneless, skinless chx breasts and my husband said the chicken was tough (try covering it in foil if you do bnless/sknless chx for the first half or more of cooking) and the sauce had little flavor. I didn't try the chx, but tried the sauce and thought it was b-o-r-i-n-g! It needs more....EVERYTHING! Cayenne, brown sugar, worcestershire, more flavor in general. It tasted like vinegar and tomato sauce. Sorry, dear, but next time I'll use one of Steven Raichlen's recipes...y'know, the KING of bbq?? Now that man knows how to make a sauce! We won't be trying this again. Big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I had 11 guests for my husbands birthday dinner and made this dish. It was great. Everyone commented on how good it was. I used legs and breasts. Thanks for the recipe. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Pretty good, and had a nice flavor. Would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I thought this was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I looked at the ingredients and actually doubted the recipe at first, but after actually baking the chicken I realized the flavors all compliment each other! thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
The rosemary provides excellent flavor to the chicken. This is a great recipe - very quick and easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I tried this recipe because I'd never made baked chicken with rosemary as one of the main flavors. I'm glad I tried this and thought it was a nice change, but don't think that I'll be making it very often. I think there was too much vinegar and not enough sweetness for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was delicious. A nice surprise and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I just made this and it was so surprisingly delicious. My whole family loved it including my 10 month old daughter and 3 year old son. it's a nice way to enjoy succulent chicken with hardly any effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made this not because it sounded good but because the prep time was so minimal. I was pleasantly surprised (despite the ketchup!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States