Tangy Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
absolutey delicious...added some sesame seeds and served with fish and garlic bread and white wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
So Simple but so tasty. I add a lil Sesame Oil, it gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I love this recipe and can't ger enough even though my family can live without it. I did have to reduce the light soy sauce to 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. All the measurements are perfect, and we add a little sesame oil as another reviewer suggested. We like to steam the cabbage slightly before tossing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DooDah2
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I sauteed the cabbage in the marinade for 5-7 min. (until just warm and tender-crisp) instead of serving it cold and it was delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
LOVE IT!!!!I cut the oil to just a drizzle and kick in some wasabi...WOW! Thanks for a great,light and healthy recipe. I also made it with rice vinegar lite and a touch of "Old Dutch" sweet and sour dressing (fat free)...THANKS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESECAKEMAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I simply love this recipe. It is easy to make (even my boyfriend can make it) and tastes great. It became a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I loved this as is and then added a couple of dashes of habanero hot sauce to kick it up - I will keep making this with the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
A tasty way to get raw cabbage on the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is recipe is pretty, crunchy and delicious, I added sesame seeds and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States