Tangy Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
So Simple but so tasty. I add a lil Sesame Oil, it gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I loved this as is and then added a couple of dashes of habanero hot sauce to kick it up - I will keep making this with the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
absolutey delicious...added some sesame seeds and served with fish and garlic bread and white wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. All the measurements are perfect, and we add a little sesame oil as another reviewer suggested. We like to steam the cabbage slightly before tossing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DooDah2
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
A tasty way to get raw cabbage on the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
LOVE IT!!!!I cut the oil to just a drizzle and kick in some wasabi...WOW! Thanks for a great,light and healthy recipe. I also made it with rice vinegar lite and a touch of "Old Dutch" sweet and sour dressing (fat free)...THANKS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESECAKEMAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I love this recipe and can't ger enough even though my family can live without it. I did have to reduce the light soy sauce to 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I simply love this recipe. It is easy to make (even my boyfriend can make it) and tastes great. It became a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is recipe is pretty, crunchy and delicious, I added sesame seeds and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I sauteed the cabbage in the marinade for 5-7 min. (until just warm and tender-crisp) instead of serving it cold and it was delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States