Tangy Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I steamed the cabbage for 1-2 minutes to soften it up, which I liked. I also added a bit of sesame oil as someone else suggested but didn't like that flavor; I'll skip it next time. This was a nice way to use red cabbage, and it tasted even better after sitting in the fridge for two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Used the exact ingredients but sauteed in a wok with the sauce after steaming cabbage. Served hot - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
veryyy nice. i used grenadian molases instead of soysauce and reduced its amount, added some salt,pepper and cumin and a chredded onion. it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good. I replaced a little bit of the olive oil with sesame oil. Next time I will try sauteing this as another reviewer suggested and then refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I sauteed the cabbage in the marinade for 5-7 min. (until just warm and tender-crisp) instead of serving it cold and it was delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Tasted too much like soy sauce. Color is beautiful maybe I will try again with half of the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOACHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is recipe is pretty, crunchy and delicious, I added sesame seeds and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I simply love this recipe. It is easy to make (even my boyfriend can make it) and tastes great. It became a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Excellent and easy recipe. I did add some salt, ground black pepper and cumin seeds. Served with fish, we all had seconds of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I did not particularly like this recipe. I had halved the liquid because I had only half a cabbage and it wasn't that great...still a bit too much liquid. I felt there was too much soy sauce. I think it might be good with the Balsamic Vinegar and olive oil and just a drizzle of soy but that's probably a personal taste preference. I love raw cabbage and I thought it tasted better raw then this recipe/combination. I might try it again but use less soy and see if that makes a difference for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States