Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This was so great! I made this for my in-law's and they loved it. My MIL still raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
WONDERFUL!! This will definately be a family favorite. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
A wonderful diversion. A treat. Without a doubt this will be on my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Excellent recipe! Very quick to make since most of the fruit used is low-maintenance. I loved the fresh, sweet (but not too sweet) and slightly crisp flavor. A big hit with all of my relatives who are sometimes hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
A great, light, spring-summer fruit salad! The lime juice really gives it some zing...Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Great fruit salad. Next time I will put less pineapple. Pineapple flavor was a little too strong. I also put more kiwi and stawberries than called for. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This salad was a huge hit at a recent family get together. I scaled the recipe to 8 servings and it was fantasic. Substituted fresh pineapple for the canned. Also reduced the amount of poppy seed as suggested by other reviewers. This is a really nice light dessert that I will enjoy again and again. A big thumps up for this one. Try it, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Katy for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Great mix of fruit. Dressing adds a nice flavor to the fruit. This dish was enjoyed by all who ate it. I did use fresh pineapple and less sesame seeds. Next time I would use red grapes instead of green for some more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Wonderful! I served on the side of a Carribean meal of jerk chicken and pineapple rice. I didn't have fresh limes, so I used bottled Key lime juice, and it was still terrific. I agree with others about cutting down the poppy seeds - 1/2 tsp. was plenty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is such a delicious fruit salad recipe. I did use canned orange segments instead of fresh; I did add bananas; and I did decrease the amount of poppy seeds. All in all, it is on my list of favorite 'company' salads. Thanks, Katy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States