Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We enjoyed this. I doubled the dressing. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
A very light and tasty fruit salad. The flavor combinations were great together. I used a fresh pineapple and also added some mango to the recipe. I didn't get much juice from my pineapple, so I juiced a fresh orange instead. I also used lemon in place of the lime because that's what I had on hand. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love fresh pineapple but can only eat about two bites and my mouth gets really sore. Canned pineapple is fine. So I'll stick with as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I really liked the honey lemon dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this with all fresh fruit. Orange segments, strawberry, raspberries , grapes and kiwi. Banana just sliced onto each serving. The dressing was a perfect compliment but I too used less poppy seeds. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Tried this recipe out for a family birthday party yesterday. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned and pineapple juice from a carton. The sauce is EVERYTHING! Sweet and tangy....and all the previous reviewers are right, this salad is even better the longer it marinates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Love this recipe. You can use most any fruit you want. But my favorite part about this recipe is the lime dressing. It's so simple, yet really wonderful. Oh, and I had no poppy seeds; so I substituted chia seeds, an added health benefit . The women @ Ladies Brunch were pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was a beautiful looking salad. The poppy seeds had people intrigued right off so they knew there was something different about *this* fruit salad. The more comments made, the more of my co-workers came to check it out. I went with fresh pineapple and juiced the flesh from the rind for the reserved juice. The orange slices I sliced into three bite sized segments. I was making for a somewhat large group of about 25 so I added more fruit than was indicated. Used a whole pineapple, one orange diced as stated above, one kiwi, a little over a cup of strawberries, I halved red and green grapes and threw in a big handful of blueberries for color and at the last minute sliced up a banana. I did not adjust the lime juice and poppyseed mixture to accomodate the add'l fruit as after reading previous reviews it seemed there was more than enough. I really wish I had taken a picture because it was a beautiful mix of colors. The entire bowl disappeared in the first 1/2 hour it was presented and several people asked what was in the 'sauce'. Will definately make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
like it a lot , i top it with cool whipped whit orange extract .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States