Tangy Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I really liked the honey lemon dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this with all fresh fruit. Orange segments, strawberry, raspberries , grapes and kiwi. Banana just sliced onto each serving. The dressing was a perfect compliment but I too used less poppy seeds. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Tried this recipe out for a family birthday party yesterday. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned and pineapple juice from a carton. The sauce is EVERYTHING! Sweet and tangy....and all the previous reviewers are right, this salad is even better the longer it marinates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Love this recipe. You can use most any fruit you want. But my favorite part about this recipe is the lime dressing. It's so simple, yet really wonderful. Oh, and I had no poppy seeds; so I substituted chia seeds, an added health benefit . The women @ Ladies Brunch were pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was a beautiful looking salad. The poppy seeds had people intrigued right off so they knew there was something different about *this* fruit salad. The more comments made, the more of my co-workers came to check it out. I went with fresh pineapple and juiced the flesh from the rind for the reserved juice. The orange slices I sliced into three bite sized segments. I was making for a somewhat large group of about 25 so I added more fruit than was indicated. Used a whole pineapple, one orange diced as stated above, one kiwi, a little over a cup of strawberries, I halved red and green grapes and threw in a big handful of blueberries for color and at the last minute sliced up a banana. I did not adjust the lime juice and poppyseed mixture to accomodate the add'l fruit as after reading previous reviews it seemed there was more than enough. I really wish I had taken a picture because it was a beautiful mix of colors. The entire bowl disappeared in the first 1/2 hour it was presented and several people asked what was in the 'sauce'. Will definately make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
like it a lot , i top it with cool whipped whit orange extract .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
AMAZING! The dressing makes any fruit combo taste fantastic! Just use whatever you have on hand. No more mediocre yogurt tossed fruit salads. This is the most amazing way to eat fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious! Everyone had more and finished every bit of this! I think it's a first for that with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was quite good! Tasted it as written, then doubled the lime juice- thought it needed more tang. Also added a small watermelon, and that was the BEST part once it soaked up the juices. Leftovers were a little soggy the next day, but made an awesome smoothie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States