Tangy (Not Sweet) Tartar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! It is so easy to make and tastes better than what I have found in supermarkets. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Love it. Only gave 4 stars because it needs alittle lemmon juice! Other than that, it's better than a sweet relish any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I love dill pickles & mayo, so HAD to try this recipe. I wasn't disappointed - it was all I could do not to eat it all with a spoon! I put it on "Jim's salmon patties" and it was a great flavor with the slight "heat" of the patties. I've tried more complicated tartar sauce recipes, but none better - this will be the only one I use from now on. I'm really thankful to you, SKANDREWS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is awesome! I usually use Skippers tartar sauce, I will make it from this recipe from now on! So easy and delicious!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Got rave reviews, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This recipe was perfect! I deviated from it a bit though, left out the salt, and added a couple dashes of hot sauce. Can't wait to serve it on top of salmon burgers tonight! Thank you, I am also not a fan of the sweet pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdventurousAnnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is good tartar sauce. I much prefer the dill pickles to the sweet relish. I made this last night and also added horseradish and spicy brown mustard. Delicious! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I am not a huge fan of mayo so I used greek yogurt instead. Otherwise I followed the recipe as is and it was lick the bowl delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I have my own recipe for tartar sauce that is a bit different than this one. With that being said we really enjoyed this one and it was a very nice change of pace. I loved the addition of pickle juice and celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very nice tartar sauce. I used minced onion and dried celery seeds since I didn't have celery salt. Made this the night before and served with some fish sticks. Hubs loved it, and I enjoyed it too. It isn't sweet and is a very easy recipe to make, so I'm happy. :) It does make more than we needed for the two of us, but I expect it to last for a bit in the fridge so we'll have some fish again in a few days. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States