Tangy Mango Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is going to go PERFECTLY with my barbecued short ribs that I am fixing today. I picked it because it calls for ZERO oil or mayo. If you like a tangy cole slaw, you will love this. I heeded what others said and used the same amount of dressing in twice the amount of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Awesome! Super super yummy! I don't like mayo ladden coleslaws, so this was perfect since I had so many mangos I needed to use up. I used agave nectar instead of splenda because I never use splenda. I cut back on the vinegar to about half a cup and it was perfect. I also didn't add the walnuts to the slaw because I didn't want them to get soggy, I just sprinkled them on top. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Zoitsa
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Did what others suggested: increased the cabbage (half of a medium-sized green and half a med. red cabbage heads) and added raisins. Fantastic. Also, subbed brown rice vinegar. Used two mangoes but it would've been better with three!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This is super, watch thier eyes open when they try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
HUGE positive response to this. Brought it to work to share with staff and it was gobbled up in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I've made this three times so far and each time, my partner who doensn't like fruit salad loved it! I like it because it's simple and easy and tastes great. It's even better I find if I let it sit for about 30 mins in the refrigerator beforehand to let the flavors meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made this to use on my shrimp taco's tonight....Yummy! I did change it a little and made the dressing like I do for slaw; Sugar, onion powder and a dash of salt, mix in rice vinegar till blended and dissolved, taste and adjust, add a tablespoon or two of mayonnaise depending on how much you are making and mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seb95667

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Loved this. Used red cabbage and the color was striking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
The combination of cabbage, mangos,and walnut was very good. The recipe called for too much dressing. I'm thinking of making the dressing a little different with something other than just vinegar. The dressing was a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I ommitted the onion and walnuts and used celery instead. Also, I used real sugar instead of Splenda. This has a very pungent flavor and there is plenty of dressing, so I think I would cut back next time. Overall, this is unique and very healthy....would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States