Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Excellent! My only variation of the recipe was that I spiked the ham with whole cloves and so I left out the ground cloves. From now on I will always use this recipe for my holiday hams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I used this recipe for our Christmas ham. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Good Heavens!!!!!! This was soooooo delicious! I was looking for a recipe that had a pineapple sauce to pour over the ham, but I was a little disappointed after I started cooking it and realized that it was more of a carmelized baste. I had my husband slice it and of course he had to sample it first. Before he even got finished slicing it, he said that he must stop and take some over to the neighbor. I then took a bite and loved it! It was very juicy and tender. We will definitely be making this again, but I think I will still try to find a pineapple sauce to pour over it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This glaze was delicious and easy to make. I did make one and half times the recipe to have extra for slathering on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
The sweetest and most delicious ham I've EVER had. Since the instructions don't specify when to add the syrup, we ended up pouring it over the top after the fruit was toothpicked in, which created a really nice glaze over it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
super good, 11yo daughter liked it and she is not a fan of glazes, sauces, or dressings. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I enjoyed this dish and will make it agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Great recipie. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I made this recipe for Christmas and everybody LOVED it. We could not get enough of it. I will absolutely make this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Think like Austin Powers...YEAH BABY, YEAH! This is very tasty. My husband started the ham while the kids & I went to the mall & as innocently funny as it is, he put the ham in my Corning Ware quiche pan (ya gotta love him, as he really doesn't know any better), so needless to say I was verrry careful basting this one. It turned out great! I only had light brown sugar & used pineapple-orange juice (left over from new years eve Mai Tai's, because someone ate the orange). I was really on to the clove taste, so maybe I'll use less next time (maybe I'm not a fan?). Good recipe Sue, we will use it again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States