Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used the recipe on a Kretchmar ham which was pre-cooked, but I wanted a glaze. It was an excellent glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Amazing flavor!! I made this glaze for my Trader Joe's Ham last night and my family loved it. I only had a 4.5 pound ham so I cut the sugar in half and I used orange juice instead of juicing the orange. It was so easy to make. I will share this recipe with my friends !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Tasty and easy to make! I mixed the glaze ingredients and left in the fridge overnight. That made it super easy to heat it while I was baking my ham. Multitasking, FTW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph8608

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is the best tasting ham ever! And oh so easy to do! I made it for Thanksgiving this year and my son and husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This glaze recipe is wonderful!!! I used light brown sugar instead of dark - that's all I had in the house. I baked my ham covered and also added a can of root beer to the pan to keep ham moist and add extra flavor. After 2 hours in the oven I brushed the ham with 3/4 of the glaze and recovered for an additional hour (my ham was 15 lbs). The last 10 minutes of baking, I removed the foil, brushed with remainder of glaze and put under the broiler to caramelize the top of the ham. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungryfoxes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I don't like mustard, so I left that out, but it was delicious! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
dat was a good ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
The first time I made this ham, it was pretty good but not the best. My grandma told me to use only a teaspoon of zest and instead of 1 1/4 cup of brown sugar, to use only one cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup amaretto. Also, BASTE. A LOT. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Awesome ham, perfect for christmas eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent and very tasty and moist result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERY PLATA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States