Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent! Because I had only light brown sugar, I added a couple tablespoons of dark brown corn syrup to give it that hint of molasses flavor--I could have used molasses, just happened to have the dcs at hand. I strained the pan juices for table use, without the addition of any thickening agent, since they were already slightly thickened from being in a large, open roaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I added a jar of orange marmalade, 2 teaspoons of minced garlic, 3/4 c (extra) of brown sugar and zest from an orange and 1 cup of pineapple juice. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The Glaze recipe is FANTASTIC!!! The sweetness of the fruit mixed with the Dijon mustard is so delicious, and has a nice little kick to it! I used an apricot puree instead of the pineapple and orange and I did the ham in a slow cooker and it tasted absolutely amazing! I even made a little more to use as a dip! All around FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phaedra Ward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Had a 8 pound not cooked ham and wasn't sure when to start basting so started after it had cooked for 2 hours. Delicious. Husband thought the gravy was too sweet though but he's not a ham person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
WOW!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I love this glaze! I couldn't stop licking the pot! I used half an orange and I bought a can of pineapple rings in their own juice and used that as well. Came out pretty and just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonie06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wow. We are a family who doesn't love ham but this just became an instant hit! I plan to add this into our monthly rotation, which is saying a lot as we usually have ham twice a year at most! This was soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this for my husband and I tonight. I loved it. My husband thought it was okay (hence the 4 stars). I think the reason he didn't like it as much was because we could taste the mustard and he is not a huge mustard fan. We'd probably make it again with less mustard in it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
absolutely delicious!! Made it for Thanksgiving and could not have been more pleased with the presence and taste. Will make again and again!! Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States