Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My family raved about the ham at Easter! Will for sure use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! Made it for Easter this year and will mkae it every easter going forward. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Had in laws over for dinner, it was a great ham and I can't wait to use the leftovers in soup and other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broeliz@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Sweet and savory...Yum! I studded the ham with cloves and pineapple, so left the ground cloves out of the glaze. Will definitely ue this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
yum! i used orange marmalade and orange juice instead and doubled the dijon it was delicious! next time i would buy a better quality ham. and if i had whlole cloves i would have put them in the meat to better flavor it. since i was going to be gone while it cooked, i combined all ingredients in a bowl then poured over the ham in an oven bag in my roasting pan, put the lid on and baked at 275 for 4 hours, then when i got home took the lid off, opened the bag and basted it and cooked for about 30 more min without the lid. i also had put carrots in the bag with the ham just like i would for a roast and the were delicious! i'm so glad i did i would definitely recommend everyone does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I put water on the bottom of the pan so the ham wouldn't dry out, was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is Amazing!! I just made it for our Easter dinner to go with orange glazed carrots (also from this site) And it was a huge hit. I did cut the brown sugar and honey in half and it was just the right amount of sweetness for us, even my pickiest eater!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good! Due to what was on hand and personal preference I used a mixture of dk. and lt. brown sugar, 1/3 c. prepared orange juice, regular mustard and no cloves. Put pineapples and cherries on with first application of glaze and basted them with glaze for 2 more applications and one additional basting with pan drippiings/glaze mixture, which was also delicious served on the side as is. I did tent the ham after first hour and cooked 2 1/2 hours total prior to adding glaze. Much enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
OH YUM!!! I have used this glaze a lot, and every time, EXCELLENT! The ham remains very juicy and oh so sweet. I put pineapple rings all over the ham before I start baking it, and maraschino cherries in the middle of those rings. Then start to glaze 45 minutes before it's done. Sooooo tasty! Also, don't forget that when you cover the ham with tinfoil, tent it so it doesn't lay against the ham, keeps it even juicier! Thanks for sharing Sue!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This ham was a hit at my house. Everyone raved about how MMMM Good it was. The only change I made was to score the ham before baking. This allows the glaze to seep deeper into the ham. I am making this ham again tomorrow for Easter. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States