Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Sweet and savory...Yum! I studded the ham with cloves and pineapple, so left the ground cloves out of the glaze. Will definitely ue this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
yum! i used orange marmalade and orange juice instead and doubled the dijon it was delicious! next time i would buy a better quality ham. and if i had whlole cloves i would have put them in the meat to better flavor it. since i was going to be gone while it cooked, i combined all ingredients in a bowl then poured over the ham in an oven bag in my roasting pan, put the lid on and baked at 275 for 4 hours, then when i got home took the lid off, opened the bag and basted it and cooked for about 30 more min without the lid. i also had put carrots in the bag with the ham just like i would for a roast and the were delicious! i'm so glad i did i would definitely recommend everyone does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I put water on the bottom of the pan so the ham wouldn't dry out, was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is Amazing!! I just made it for our Easter dinner to go with orange glazed carrots (also from this site) And it was a huge hit. I did cut the brown sugar and honey in half and it was just the right amount of sweetness for us, even my pickiest eater!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good! Due to what was on hand and personal preference I used a mixture of dk. and lt. brown sugar, 1/3 c. prepared orange juice, regular mustard and no cloves. Put pineapples and cherries on with first application of glaze and basted them with glaze for 2 more applications and one additional basting with pan drippiings/glaze mixture, which was also delicious served on the side as is. I did tent the ham after first hour and cooked 2 1/2 hours total prior to adding glaze. Much enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
OH YUM!!! I have used this glaze a lot, and every time, EXCELLENT! The ham remains very juicy and oh so sweet. I put pineapple rings all over the ham before I start baking it, and maraschino cherries in the middle of those rings. Then start to glaze 45 minutes before it's done. Sooooo tasty! Also, don't forget that when you cover the ham with tinfoil, tent it so it doesn't lay against the ham, keeps it even juicier! Thanks for sharing Sue!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This ham was a hit at my house. Everyone raved about how MMMM Good it was. The only change I made was to score the ham before baking. This allows the glaze to seep deeper into the ham. I am making this ham again tomorrow for Easter. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this for my family and our friends family for a nice Sunday dinner! It went over great!! Even with my pickey family of 7 AND my friends 3 picky lil ones, This one is a for sure a keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
this is so good! I left out the mustard, and it was perfect on my spiral cut ham. I will be sure to use this again. And its good to just dip your ham into when your eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I used an inexpensive 8 lb ham & trimmed off any really thick areas of fat. Diamond scored the outside. Placed the ham cut side down in a heavy disposable roasting pan with 1/2 bottle of Honey Brown Ale. Studded the ham with whole cloves vs using ground in glaze. Used 1/4 C real maple syrup vs honey & reduced brn sugar by 1/4C. I used orange juice (I had orange zest on hand) & reduced glaze down a bit longer. I heavily brushed glaze on initially prior to my tradition of toothpicking fresh pineapple rings on. Loosely tented ham w/foil for 1st 2 hours @300 degrees. Uncovered, then 'spooned' glaze on every 15 minutes for another hour at 325. The BEST ham and my company thought it was DELICIOUS! Moist, tender and using an electric knife makes slicing a breeze. Spiral sliced ham won't be going in my cart again, LOL. I didn't deviate too much from recipe and it's so easy. Tip: You can bake ham earlier in day, let it rest (loosely covered) for 30 minutes. At this point I slice & pile on oven safe platter, spoon on some drippings, cover tightly and re-heat about 15 minutes before serving. Makes my life in the kitchen easier with the sides, etc. needing the oven space...just a mention :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States