Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made this as my first ham for Thanksgiving. The glaze was amazing. Had people that don't normally eat ham picking at it as the turkey finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was incredibly good. My husband is not a fan of sweet flavored meats, but he went back for a second helping of this. This will be the ham recipe that I continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I had never made a ham before and never was really big one it...but I made it for Easter and holy cow, this recipe is delicious. I am just learning to cook and this recipe was easy to follow and had a fantastic outcome! My fiance even said it was better than his mothers!! Making it again tonight for dinner. Will definitely be using this recipe every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesse862005

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My family raved about the ham at Easter! Will for sure use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! Made it for Easter this year and will mkae it every easter going forward. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Had in laws over for dinner, it was a great ham and I can't wait to use the leftovers in soup and other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broeliz@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Sweet and savory...Yum! I studded the ham with cloves and pineapple, so left the ground cloves out of the glaze. Will definitely ue this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
yum! i used orange marmalade and orange juice instead and doubled the dijon it was delicious! next time i would buy a better quality ham. and if i had whlole cloves i would have put them in the meat to better flavor it. since i was going to be gone while it cooked, i combined all ingredients in a bowl then poured over the ham in an oven bag in my roasting pan, put the lid on and baked at 275 for 4 hours, then when i got home took the lid off, opened the bag and basted it and cooked for about 30 more min without the lid. i also had put carrots in the bag with the ham just like i would for a roast and the were delicious! i'm so glad i did i would definitely recommend everyone does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I put water on the bottom of the pan so the ham wouldn't dry out, was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is Amazing!! I just made it for our Easter dinner to go with orange glazed carrots (also from this site) And it was a huge hit. I did cut the brown sugar and honey in half and it was just the right amount of sweetness for us, even my pickiest eater!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States