Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fantastic! I will never use the bag of glaze they provide you ever again. Great taste, simple. I didn't even put the cloves in and it still tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used this glaze the first time I made a ham, and it tasted great! I cooked the drippings afterwards, and they made a wonderful sauce/gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is an awesome glaze for ham! Thank you. I followed the ingredients, the only thing I did differently was put the ham in a bag with all of the glaze and with the pineapple from the can. The pineapple delicious too! My ham was 5 pounds, and only took about an an hour and a half to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
All I have to say is fantastic!!! Thank you for the recipe! I didn't have an orange, so I just used all the pineapple juice that was in the small tin and I had whole cloves and threw those in the pot. Worked just fine!!! Next time I'll make sure I have the orange! Once again thanks, found my ham recipe :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is an awesome recipe- my friends have gone nuts over the glaze. I just make a couple tweaks to it- I'm not much a fan of cloves, so I leave them out. Also, if you just include a little orange zest, and leave out the juice, it's perfect for those who think an orange flavor is a little overwhelming (like me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made this as my first ham for Thanksgiving. The glaze was amazing. Had people that don't normally eat ham picking at it as the turkey finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was incredibly good. My husband is not a fan of sweet flavored meats, but he went back for a second helping of this. This will be the ham recipe that I continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I had never made a ham before and never was really big one it...but I made it for Easter and holy cow, this recipe is delicious. I am just learning to cook and this recipe was easy to follow and had a fantastic outcome! My fiance even said it was better than his mothers!! Making it again tonight for dinner. Will definitely be using this recipe every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesse862005

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My family raved about the ham at Easter! Will for sure use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! Made it for Easter this year and will mkae it every easter going forward. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States