Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bruzebra
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Excellent. Followed recipe pretty closely, used a 7 lb. uncooked smoked ham. Don't forget to score the ham and press in chives. Added a little extra water as World_Diplomat03 suggested to provide guests with that delicious juice. Warmed the pineapple rings in the juice rather than on the ham and served as a side dish. Ham browned nicely, had to cover with foil for the last little while to avoid over browning the outside. Orange flavour is a nice kick. Raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was excellent. I made this Easter Sunday. It was a big hit. This is now my go to glaze. Thanks for sharing such an easy good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Crab Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very simple and delish! Only thing I would change is to use less citrus. Maybe just the juice and no zest. This will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was the best glaze we have had ever. My family was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I believe this is the best glaze that I used with a bone in ham. Also added pineapple rings on the ham the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I ended up puréeing the pineapple and it made the glaze a little thicker and really stuck to the ham. This recipe was easy and so good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The aroma is wonderful while cooking and taste just as good! I added canned peach and pineapple slices as well as jarred prunes (pits removed) and poured a little of the prune juice from the jar into the glaze. Perfect! Made it for Christmas Dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Xmas dinner. I put the ham in the oven at 1230 and it was finished at 415. I kept checking the thermometer and it was not done so I kept baking it more. Husband tasted the glaze. It made the ham very tasty and this was my first time cooking a ham. I would only suggest that you make sure you cook it thoroughly, it really takes almost 4 hours. I like my food cooked well, especially meats ! The longer time did not make it dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tfly72
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We all loved it. Even the veggies had that sweet and tangy taste. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly (except our ham was a little smaller), and it was perfect. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States