Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Was an absolute hit at the staff pot luck dinner, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
MY HUSBAND AND I MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS DINNER..SO EASY AND !!!!SO GOOD!!!!..Left over ham was used for breakfast and seasoned vegetables and was what made a salad stand out..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Bailey Best

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the best ham I have ever served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made for Christmas dinner and Family could not get enough of this ham! I did not have orange but had tangerines on hand and worked just as well!!! I also put pineapple slices on and cooked last 45 minutes, with glaze. Yummy!!!!! Family already asking me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written, it was awesome! Everyone loved it. This is now my go to recipe for my ham...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
absolutely loved the Tangy honey ham! fixed first time for this Christmas,2014. DEFINITELY A KEEPER AND WILL PREPARE AGAIN MANY MORE TIMES I'M SURE!! THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wow this is amazing and couldn't be easier! Definite keeper. I cooked the ham per package instructions & increased oven to 325, uncovered ham & basted with glaze every 10 min for 30 to 45 min. The glaze will be honey consistency. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
On our last visit to Minneapolis, we bought a "real" ham from a "real" butcher shop. Twelve pounds ! We followed the recipe as written and it was very good - however, we have one family member who is not keen on the taste of orange zest and so we will keep this in mind the next time we use this recipe. It's definitely a keeper - thank you Sue S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Used this on a spiral ham for Christmas dinner. It was a perfect combination of favors and also gave my house a "Christmas smell" with the cloves and oranges. I had to adjust the recipe because my ham was 12 pounds, I may have just enough for a small sandwich left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was good, but not particularly outstanding. Pretty much your standard ham glaze. I'm not really sure how you get 1/3 of an orange juiced, so I just used a couple of tablespoons of orange juice and a little zest from an orange. I would use more next time, as I didn't taste much orange. Also, it seems ridiculous to open a whole can or bottle of pineapple juice to get 1/3 of a cup, so I threw in about 10 frozen pineapple tidbits and then used an immersion blender to smooth out the sauce before glazing the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States