Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Not sure what is was about this glaze. I made it per direction. My husband was a bit floored by the overwhelming smell of orange (It really does not call for much!). I thought the flavor was okay, but if you are not a citrus fan, you may want to opt that out. Think I keep searching...TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Makes a lot! Used up the rest to glaze salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Instead of paying $50 for a ham at HoneyBaked Ham company I bought a ham for $13 and used this recipe. it was excellent everyone enjoyed it immensely . It actually came out better this way than buying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruzebra
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Excellent. Followed recipe pretty closely, used a 7 lb. uncooked smoked ham. Don't forget to score the ham and press in chives. Added a little extra water as World_Diplomat03 suggested to provide guests with that delicious juice. Warmed the pineapple rings in the juice rather than on the ham and served as a side dish. Ham browned nicely, had to cover with foil for the last little while to avoid over browning the outside. Orange flavour is a nice kick. Raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was excellent. I made this Easter Sunday. It was a big hit. This is now my go to glaze. Thanks for sharing such an easy good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Crab Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very simple and delish! Only thing I would change is to use less citrus. Maybe just the juice and no zest. This will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was the best glaze we have had ever. My family was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I believe this is the best glaze that I used with a bone in ham. Also added pineapple rings on the ham the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I ended up puréeing the pineapple and it made the glaze a little thicker and really stuck to the ham. This recipe was easy and so good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The aroma is wonderful while cooking and taste just as good! I added canned peach and pineapple slices as well as jarred prunes (pits removed) and poured a little of the prune juice from the jar into the glaze. Perfect! Made it for Christmas Dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States