Tangy Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the requested ham glaze each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
All I can say is WOW! this is a keeper! Everyone said that was the best honey baked ham they had ever had. When I told them it was a reg. store bought spiral with my glaze, everyone applauded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very flavorful. I had a 6.5 lb ham, but made the full glaze recipe, and having the extra made it tastier and easier to baste. I only basted 3 times, not every 10 mins, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This tangy honey glazed ham is amazing an not to mention easy yeah it takes 2hours an 45 mins but that just it in the oven made it with our thankshiving dinner an my family loved to sweat sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galthor329
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used it the way it is listed before and I have doctored it - Today's rendition involved agave nectar instead of honey - a mixture of lemon lime and orange juice and zest - and pumpkin pie spice mixture I am using on my pie instead of the ground clove. I scored it and added whole cloves as well - Ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Not sure what is was about this glaze. I made it per direction. My husband was a bit floored by the overwhelming smell of orange (It really does not call for much!). I thought the flavor was okay, but if you are not a citrus fan, you may want to opt that out. Think I keep searching...TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Makes a lot! Used up the rest to glaze salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Instead of paying $50 for a ham at HoneyBaked Ham company I bought a ham for $13 and used this recipe. it was excellent everyone enjoyed it immensely . It actually came out better this way than buying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruzebra
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Excellent. Followed recipe pretty closely, used a 7 lb. uncooked smoked ham. Don't forget to score the ham and press in chives. Added a little extra water as World_Diplomat03 suggested to provide guests with that delicious juice. Warmed the pineapple rings in the juice rather than on the ham and served as a side dish. Ham browned nicely, had to cover with foil for the last little while to avoid over browning the outside. Orange flavour is a nice kick. Raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was excellent. I made this Easter Sunday. It was a big hit. This is now my go to glaze. Thanks for sharing such an easy good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Crab Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States